28Buffalo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! ^_^

My name is Sara and I am a geek in most respects. I enjoy reading and at one point in my life I was a serious Tolkien fangirl (hence the username). I am also a table-top gamer, but I fit the more conventional definition of gamer as well...

I love video games and have played most things. Some less popular titles include: Persona, Disgaea, Lunar, Legaia, Star Ocean, etc. I've also played a lot of "old school" games such as: Bubble Bobble, River City Ransom, Earthbound (which is love), Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars, etc. Series I enjoy include everything from Zelda to Final Fantasy to Pokemon. Let's put it this way the systems I own include: Atari 2600, NES, Sega Genesis, SNES, Gameboy, Gameboy Color, Gameboy Advance, DS, 3DS, N64, GameCube, Wii, WiiU, Playstation, Playstation 2, Playstation 3, Playstation 4, a computer...Basically the point is if you want to talk games I can probably keep up or at least have heard of what you're talking about : P (Bonus: I even enjoy watching them for hours on end. No one said you have to be the one playing them to have a good time!)

Moving on from my video game hobby...

I also enjoy dancing of all kinds! I enjoy participating in and watching dance. A man who knows his way around a dance floor really impresses me <3

Kung Fu is also another one of my past times. I haven't attended a school in awhile due to work, but I definitely miss it. I am a current avid lifter/runner, which I can work around my schedule. I have picked up hiking more recently.

And this is getting kinda long so I'm going to wrap it up (hee hee oops), did I mention I love to talk?

I don't believe anyone can fully summarize themselves in these little boxes or getting to know you sections, so message me and you can find out more!
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated in May 2012 with my B.S. in Accounting and my MBA. In addition, I have obtained my CPA certification. I currently work full-time.

Outside of work, I am enjoying life. Doing the things I love keeps me sane. Work-life balance is so important.

I have recently started to study Korean. I would like to travel more in the coming years and Seoul is at the top of my list! Thailand and Japan are also places I would like to go someday.
I’m really good at
Cheering people up ^_^, or at least I'm told so.

Academics & working, I excel at learning.

Planning, I am the detail-orientated trip planner extraordinaire! ::bows with a flourish::

I also like to think I'm decent at dancing, since I took various classes for 17 years of my life : P
The first things people usually notice about me
My vibrant and affectionate personality, I guess? (I don't actually know, I've never really asked... >_>)

Appearance wise... for years I would have said my long hair, but since I chopped it off I'm not too sure anymore heh ^_^U. Maybe my smile?

Oh oh wait, I have one! I talk a lot and I'm very social.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (I read a lot sooooo I'm just going to list a few authors to make this easier on myself): J.R.R. Tolkien, George R. R. Martin, Terry Pratchett, Elizabeth Moon, Mary Stewart, and many many more. My fav genres are Fantasy and Sci-Fi.

As for movies, I can watch and enjoy just about anything. I'm not too picky. I will say that my childhood favorite was Mary Poppins and I of course loved the Lord of the Rings movies!

On to music, I listen to literally everything. From mainstream pop music to stranger things from other countries. From showtunes and choral to rock and metal. I do have my dislikes, but I'm pretty much open to listening to anything at least once.

Food, I love it! Which is good since we need it to survive and all. Some of my favorites include: tomato soup, grilled cheese, and sushi!...Not together of course. I will eat a wide variety of foods and will try anything once. I enjoy everything from good ole' heart clogging bad for you greasy food (::cough:: American ::cough::) to Indian, Japanese, Italian... the list goes on. Basically feed me and I'm a happy girl. <3
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order: family, friends, love, kitties, modern medicine...did I mention kitties?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Big Picture: My future and what it holds for me. :)

Immediate Picture: I take my responsibilities very seriously, so those are usually at the forefront of my mind.

At my not so thinking moments, I like to think about how cute Rylie, Harlie, and Trixie are (they're my puppers and I <3 them)!
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing with my family and/or friends. Often playing a game of some sort. Whether that be video games, card games, or board games.

Watching a movie or some anime is another common activity. I have recently gotten into Kdramas, so I have been watching quite a few of those.

Good food and good company perhaps with some drinks thrown in is a common theme.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two older sisters: one who rocks and the other who well... doesn't.

My oldest sister and I are tight. We hang out all the time and I love her to death.

I barely speak to my other older sister (the middle sibling).

So basically it is generally safe to assume that if I mention my sister or sis I am referring to the awesome eldest one since I like to pretend the other doesn't exist : P
You should message me if
You want to get to know me! ^_^ I promise I don't bite... well too often anyway >: D
The two of us