Edtv1982
33 Covina, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Edtv1982
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Ed, currently in between jobs at the moment. I worked for this horse racing tv network for almost 8 years that got bought out, so got let go. After that I had a couple of seasonal jobs and most recent job I had was a temporary job as a contractor for this federal government firm that didn't last as long as I thought, so right now taking the summer off and hopefully return back to work in the fall

I consider myself shy at first, but once I get to know someone I open up more and feel more comfortable around that person. I have a really good sense of humor, both dry and off the wall funny. My friends, co-workers, and family think I'm a great comic relief. I'm also innovative . I'm always there for someone when a friend, co-worker or family member need me. I consider myself a hard worker and get along with almost everyone. I always look at things very positive. I'm always up for an adventure. My hobbies and interests include music, film, hiking, reading, horse racing, hockey, photography, videography and playing the guitar
I'm on here looking to see who's out there. Someone that shares similar interests, who I can click with, has a good head on her shoulders, someone that I can relate to, and someone that I trust as well as someone that can make me laugh.

Overall, I'm an all around good guy so you should get to know me. Just ask my mother!
What I’m doing with my life
In between jobs at the moment, but hoping to go back to work in the fall. Hoping to get back in either into something horse racing related or tv production related
I’m really good at
Being a good friend, brother, son, and employee. I also have an encyclopedia-like knowledge of music, film, and horse racing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor. I can be shy at first but the right person can open me up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Pull up a chair, here I go... I listen to a wide variety of music (indie, classic rock, some 80's music, alternative, grunge, some hip-hop and techno). Fav music groups: U2, Stone Roses, Ramones, The Clash, R.E.M., the Beatles, The Smiths, The Cure, My Bloody Valentine, Radiohead, Jesus & Mary Chain, Pixies, Strokes, White Stripes, and Rolling Stones. I also like a wide variety of movies, some independant/"arthouse": Stars Wars, Memento, Amelie, Say Anything, Pulp Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind, The Godfather, Apocalypse Now, Lost In Translation, Resevoir Dogs, Motorcycle Diaries, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Breakfast Club, Chinatown and Fast Times At Ridgemont High. Food: I always crave Mexican, American, Italian, and anything Asian. Fav tv shows: Scrubs, Friends, Family Guy, Seinfeld, Lost, 30 Rock, Parks And Recreation, The IT Crowd, How I Met Your Mother and Community. Fav books include anything by Nick Hornby, one of them by him is About A Boy and High Fidelity. Others I like are Brave New World, Slaughterhouse Five, Grapes of Wrath, Moby Dick, and Lord of the Flies.
The six things I could never do without
1. My music and dvd collection
2. My friends and family
3. a career
4. My place
5. My books
6. My car
7. My lunch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about the future... Where I'll be in the next 5 or 10 years and who I'll be with. Maybe you?
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to catch up on my reading, catch up on my favorite shows on dvd, watch any latest movie I get from netflix, hanging out with friends and seeing a movie or eating out is fun, too.
You should message me if
If you think we would get along, have similar interests, great sense of humor, and overall a really nice person.
More