Eight_Flew_Over
46Miami, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Eight_Flew_Over
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Easy going divorced Brit living in Aventura and looking to meet someone new and interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
Work and play. Usually too much work and too little play, but I try. I don't have a big plan about where I'm going and I didn't expect to be where I am now. I'm happy to see where life takes me. I'm a ERP/SQL/BI developer, I work from home most of the time.
I’m really good at
Listening
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent, but they think I'm Australian. I think that happens to most Brits living in the US.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Game of Thrones (of course!), Westworld.
Books: currently mostly non fiction and not a bundle of laughs
Movies: mostly comedy e.g. Ferris Bueller, Something About Mary, Burn After Reading, also some SciFi e.g. 2001, Empire Strikes Back
Music: The Cure, Radiohead, Mew, Steely Dan, REM, Sigur Ros, Bjork, Amon Amarth, Japan, New Order, Cradle, lots of prog rock
Food: Sushi, Indian, Peruvian, Thai, bagels
Six things I could never do without
Laughter
Sleep
Smartphone
SurfacePro
Passport
Sushi
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why Mew don't get more love. They put more killer hooks in one album than most bands do in a career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Tired, probably catching up on DVR'd episodes of Bill Maher or John Oliver, or watching the Marlins or Penguins, depending on the time of year.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't dance. If my life depended on it I'd be toast.
You should message me if
You are a mellow, basically happy person who likes travel, good food, wine, music, sports etc. and takes at least a passing interest in what's happening around us (as opposed to *reality* TV)
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion