26Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from Chicago and I recently graduated from college in NYC, getting a degree in Theatre Performance. But right now I am Heading down a different career path, and I am studying to become a sommelier (wine connoisseur). Besides drinking and performing, I love to travel. Traveling has really taught me to appreciate the little things in life. I believe in free love. I also enjoy, good music, good coffee, good food, good conversations, and other pleasures that life has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now my world revolves around wine. I work at a restaurant that only serves Italian wine, so I would definitely say that's my forte. The cool thing about being involved in wine is that I get to drink...a lot. Other than that, binge watching different tv shows, trying new recipes, going to karaoke with friends, and I also really enjoy taking naps.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh with my dry humor
making key lime pie
wine tastings
smoke rings
The first things people usually notice about me
How free spirited I am. Or my 15 different piercings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Kite Runner, Perks of Being a Wall Flower, Sarah's Key, Harry Potter

Movies: Back to the Future, Silence of the Lambs, The Hangover, The Departed, The Graduate, Tommy Boy, That Thing You Do, The Shining, My Cousin Vinny, Inglorious Bastards, Shawshank Redemption, Django, Jackie Brown, Kill Bill (both volumes)

TV: HIMYM, Girls, Shameless, Weeds, Arrested Development, Will and Grace, Bobs Burgers, Mad Men

Music: The Beatles, Cat Stevens, James Taylor, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, The Tallest Man on Earth, Kevin Hammond, Pink Floyd, Norah Jones, Diana Krall, Led Zepplin, Jethro Tull

Food: Sushi, Thai, Indian, Ethiopian, lox and bagels
Six things I could never do without
Wine/Beer/Gin/Tequila (That counts a one right?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can make a difference in the world, and how many different cocktails I can make with gin.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies from week to week. Hopefully at a wine bar listening to jazz.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still sleep with my stuffed animal from my childhood :)

And I have a lip tattoo
You should message me if
you would like to get to know me better
you're not boring
you can make me laugh
you give great foot massages
you think you can keep up with me ;)
The two of us