ElectricTwist_
33 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ElectricTwist_
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't really get out and meet new people all that much anymore, so I figure I'll give this site a shot and see what happens. I enjoy good food and good beer and I'm always up for finding new places to get either. I usually fence one or two nights a week and I enjoy gaming of all sorts, especially if friends are involved.
What I’m doing with my life
I started a small game development studio with a few coworkers last year and am really enjoying being my own boss for a change.
I’m really good at
Cooking
Fencing
I think I'm decent at painting
The first things people usually notice about me
In a conversation people usually notice my sense of humor first. Otherwise everyone seems to notice the blonde streak in my hair right away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is more what I'm currently liking than all time favorites

I mostly read fantasy and science fiction but I enjoy just about any genre if I get a good recommendation.
Books:Kushiel's Dart, Codex Alera, World War Z, Morning Glories
Music: Electric Six, Bitter:Sweet, A Fine Frenzy, The Protomen
Food: Sushi,Chinese, Italian
Shows: Lost Girl, Arrow
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Design ideas for new projects at work or what sort of food I'd like to try cooking next.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually either out fencing, over at a friend's for beer and board games, or just staying home for a lazy night watching tv or gaming.
You should message me if
Any of the stuff I've described above sounds like a fun way to spend some time or you just wanna chat.
More