64 Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a relaxed, bohemian kind of guy who likes the simple things in life like good music, books, conversation, the life of the mind, and beautiful natural settings, especially woodlands and shorelines. Woodlands that are at the shore (like Mendocino Country) are fabulous! I love discovering hole-in-the-wall restaurants which are unpretentious yet with great food.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm writing my second book, doing some volunteer work, taking long walks in the woods around Stanford University, and cafe bumming with friends almost daily. I'm a thinker so I like people who value the inner life more than "he who dies with the most toys wins".
I’m really good at
1. Verbal and written communication
2. Writing books and essays
3. Playing chess
4. Doing impersonations
5. Getting people to laugh
6. Fact finding
The first things people usually notice about me
I look 48 even though I'm 63. I'm boyish, alert, curious, and whimsical.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1. Biographies of W.C. Fields, Oscar Wilde, and Nikita Khrushchev
2. Fanciful science like "Black Holes and Time Warps" by Kip Thorne
3. Intense movies like "David and Lisa" and "The Sandpiper" and
"Splendor in the Grass".
4. Goofy comedies, especially "Fletch" and "Vacation" with Chevy
5. I love almost all food. I'm easy to please.
The six things I could never do without
1. Books
2. CDs full of gorgeous music
3. Great conversation
4. Tinkering with ideas
5. Great friends
6. Well cooked meals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The ultimate fate of our country. Yeah, I think it's seen better days.
On a typical Friday night I am
At happy hour with friends and then off to impromptu adventures with one or two of them.
You should message me if
You feel like it.