36London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hard to summarize oneself with few words but I'll give it a go... After 5 years in Barcelona I moved to London in 2014, but I'm originally from a country much north of here. I came here for work and absolutely love the city. I'm a pretty normal woman with an appetite for life who enjoys traveling, meeting new people, hanging out with friends and relaxing.

I usually don't have a problem meeting people, I'm quite outgoing, but I work a lot and quite recently moved here so I thought this could be a good way to meet people. And maybe even hopefully that special someone...
What I’m doing with my life
I work in marketing and I'm quite dedicated to my career, but it's not the number 1 priority in my life. I do really like London but I'm not necessarily stuck for life, I wouldn't mind experiencing new places.

On my time off I hang out with friends, going out for dinners, parties, day trips outside the city. Or if I'm staying home I'm usually watching a movie, reading a book or just surfing in general (hopefully planning the next vacation tip).
I’m really good at
Hmm this is a hard one. It would be easier to list what I'm bad at (like cooking and singing!) But I'm usually good at meeting new people, I'm quite extrovert. Learning languages usually comes easy to me, I'm not disastrous a pub quizzes and I enjoy skiing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hard to say, you'd have to ask them. That I'm short (for a Swedish person)? That I smile a lot? That I talk a lot? Laugh a lot? I'm quite an optimistic person so maybe that's a thing that comes across.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list, but here's a selection:
Books: Pillars of the Earth, Lord of the Rings, anything Stephen King, Millennium trilogy, Harry Potter, anything Isabel Allende, Shantaram, El Catedral del Mar, La Sombra del Viento, some John Grisham, Arn-trilogin, Utvandrarserien, etc

Movies/Shows: Shawshank redemption, Fried Green Tomatoes, Brothers & Sisters, Game of Thrones, Friends, A love song for Bobby Long, Blood in Blood out, Boondock Saints, Natural Born Killers, Inception, Walking Dead, etc

Music: I'm an all-eater, I enjoy almost everything (except hard core rap and over-fusiony jazz). But I have a soft spot for classic rock.

Food: Italian, Japanese, Thai, Argentinian - and anything with sauce. But since I don't cook myself I'm happy just to be fed.
Six things I could never do without
Laptop & Smart phone
Pasta & red wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything. Don't like to over-philosophize life, prefer to live it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a drink with friends, either in a restaurant, a bar or in someone's house. Or, on occasion, on my couch with a good book and a cup of tea (VERY season dependent!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I snooze for over an hour in the morning...?
You should message me if
you are really interested in getting to know me and you recognize yourself somewhat in my self-description.
The two of us