51Hayward, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm back on OKC after taking a few months off to recover from an illness that had me down an out from July through December of last year, I've fully recovered now and I'm determied to have a fantastic do-over summer and do all the fun things that I missed last year. I'm an open minded mid-40's woman, professional, sweet, loyal, loving, exploring and challenging my ideas of openmindedness. and I would love to meet a playful, open and sexy woman who has room in her life for a great friendship, and hopefully more.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in an industry where I try to help people live responsible, safe and dignified lives. When I'm not being miss corporate responsible, I like hanging onto the back of a Harley, dreaming of Street Vibes, Redwood run, live music, cross country trips.
I’m really good at
Being empathetic and trying to understand people, which has also forced me to get a lot better at creating and enforcing my own boundaries. I'm good at entertaining and making people feel comfortable. I love cooking a great breakfast! I try really hard to be in a great frame of mind, and when I'm not I put all my effort into determining the problem and fixing it. I've also been told I'm patient to a fault, though sometimes not so patient with myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My jade green eyes, my red hair, my curves. Talk to me for a sec, you'll also notice my slight lisp, very Cindy Brady.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Pretty much all food is my friend, I love spicy and painful food, thai, mexican, ethiopian, though I have nothing against a good burger or a salad. I LOVE microbrewed beer, and great coffee. I usually prefer mainstream movies but I'm often mildly disappointed by them as well, its been awhile since I've seen a new movie once that I want to see again, at least since Avatar. I totally love live music, 80's cover bands, blues and rock. I'm looking for my next favorite book - wanting to read "The Art of Racing in the Rain" .
Six things I could never do without
good friends, a vehicle of some kind, my pets, good dancing music, good coffee, microbrew beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Meeting people and making new friends. I ride the line inbetween introvert and extrovert; I'm not a "follower" - I enjoy being part of a group and I have no requirement to be the center of attention however I can get irritated if someone takes the lead to often and I'll speak up or leave to find my own happiness. I find myself very drawn to what I call "catalyst personalities" - people who can make a whole group of very different people all gel together. I'm not much into astrology but I find myself drawn to the personality types of Leo and Taurus, but also very much appreciate the lower intensities of Cancer and Gemini. Feel free to ask me what my sign is, though if you're still wearing your mood ring from the 70's, I might have to laugh at you first, just a little.
- I think about my next motorcycle ride, I love the social aspect of it. I dont ride on my own, though I hang on tight!
- I think about what my dog is dreaming about right now, looks maybe like chasing squirrels.
- I miss having some close supportive open likeminded friends in my life.
- I think a lot about the weekend and deciding if I'd like it full of activity or leaving it open to be in the moment, make some breakfast in bed. I really need one day a week where I wake up with a cup of coffee and think about how I'd like to spend my day.
- What I'm going to make for breakfast.
On a typical Friday night I am
sitting in commute traffic! YUCK! Hopefully on my way to a happy hour, or a meetup with a good friend and/or my boyfriend. And hopefully it will involve a good beer or a pretty girly drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Probably because of proximity of home and work, I havent made many friends since living in the east bay and I'd like to change that. I'm in an LTR with a great guy, but my main goal here is to meet new friends first, and then if its a possiblity for that to go further thats great and maybe finding a special best girlfriend.
You should message me if
You're open to meeting and getting to know a friendly and casual woman, not alergic to dogs or cats, not high maintenance but can clean up well and rise to special occasions.
Mostly looking for that great chemistry with someone, regardless if its just friends or more, we wont know til we meet. Lets try to make that happen soon!
The two of us