Elicycle
28 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Elicycle
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello!

I'm from Tucson and love the desert. I've lived here most of my life but spent four years in southern California where I did my undergrad. In that time I took a semester off to live in Spain for 8 months. I've been back in Tucson since 2010 and I'll be honest in that I am looking at moving elsewhere in the future.

I live in a vintage Airstream I am restoring with a goal to be debt free shortly. I love to be outside riding my bike, climbing, hiking, backpacking and open to more! I try to apply my degree into my life and community.

My dog is my sidekick and the outdoors are where I feel most comfortable.

I'm working on building a life that is filled with the things and people I enjoy being around. Being an integral part of my community no matter where I am is important to me. I enjoy connecting with people no matter where I go be it South Africa, Baja, or down the street.

Haikus are the best
So much meaning in small words
Lets share some poems
What I’m doing with my life
Attempting to live the dream working in a bikeshop, living simply, traveling, and being outside.
I’m really good at
Getting people psyched and cheering others on! The marketing manager for Camelbak once told me I was the best hype man they had ever seen. Its a funny story but shenanigans were involved.

Getting people to laugh is something I pride myself on and enjoy doing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm genuine. I am truly interested in others and their well being. I enjoy hearing about peoples days.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: A recent great read was House on Mango Street

Movie: Super Troopers, Robinhood Men in Tights, Airplane

Music: Jose Gonzales is always a solid choice. And I'm a sucker for some Liquid Drum and Bass or Deep House.

Food: Does coffee count?
The six things I could never do without
A breath of fresh air, silence, food and water, the outdoors, and laughing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Adventures big and small. How to be the best person I can be. Lofty goals but important.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever seems best. Sometimes I'm getting to bed early to go for a ride the next morning. Other times I'm getting ready to go out dancing. Other times I'm at home sipping a beer and working on the trailer aptly named Bernie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to streak either running or on my bike.
You should message me if
You'd like to have a conversation. :-)
More