Elliott_1976
40 Royal Oak, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Elliott_1976
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 38 year old professional single gay male. I lived in Cincinnati for 4 years, and moved to Royal Oak in November. I am looking to meet that special someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I am a department chair at a local college. I teach business related courses, and have been successful in academics. I am fortunate to have found a career that I love, and look forward to mentoring and helping students to become professionals in their chosen field. I also volunteer with several not for profit organizations.
I’m really good at
Cooking, baking, and entertaining. I love to cook for others and have friends visit often. I am also a great "people person." I love to meet and get to know new people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. Everyone says I have great eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books are the Tales of the City series by Armistead Maupin.
I enjoy comedies and some dramas.
My favorite shows are Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, The New Normal, Modern Family, and my all time favorite is the Mary Tyler Moore Show.
I like all types of music.
Favorite food is Italian and Middle Eastern.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family
2. Friends
3. Coffee
4. Television
5. Books
6. Memories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what my life will be like in 10 years. I also think about those that I have loved and lost in the past. I think about those who have touched my life in many ways.
On a typical Friday night I am
out on the town with friends for dinner and drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an emotional archeaologist. I am always looking for the deeper thoughts of others.
You should message me if
You like what you see and read. Ask me anything! I am an open book!
More