76 Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hummm, my name is Elyse and I am an artist and I paint almost every day. 'Born in Brooklyn, moved on to Manhattan (too cold) and then to Miami Beach, Florida (too hot and humid), until I found the perfect place to live, in O.C. in Southern California. I just completed my 72 year of life on this earth. I have two daughters who are turning 40 and 41 and live in Los Angeles. I live in R.S.M. cause I followed my nose and landed here in 1995. I own a small apartment with my studio in my loft. I go to L.A. at least once a month to visit with friends and daughters and take care of business. I am healthy with the help of my meds and I am happy. I stopped eating meat 5 years ago. I was married for 28 years and divorced then lived with my guy for 16 years until he passed away in 2007. I was born Jewish but do not believe in any organized religion and there is only one god. I have not really dated much, but sort of miss being a partner to nurture and be nurtured. It makes life much more filled to share thoughts and feelings and happenings, hense me doing this OKCupid. I now live with my three Black rescue cats. They are still scared of me and act weird.
What I’m doing with my life
I paint almost every day or I am working on sales with galleries and art consultants and representatives, throughout the country and world. That is what I do, mainly. I go to 'theater' once a month with friends. Not much more.
I’m really good at
Painting. I painted Flowers in watercolor on paper for over 20 years but learned about acrylic on canvas and totally fell in love. I paint many more subjects now.......from 'Classic Cars' to 'Vegetables' to "Hillsides" in my neighborhood. See my webiste: www.ElyseArtStudio.com and let me know what you think.
The first things people usually notice about me
hummm I donno...maybe my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
'don't read much, except magazines, I like movies but only if they are well done, I like almost all music. I like most foods, except for meat because did you ever see how cows were raised ? then you would understand why I dont do it.
The six things I could never do without
The love of my kids and family. My dear friends and now my two new Black cats after Jayde died.
Oh and I love nice weather such as here in Southern CA.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what to paint next.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am in bed, watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hummmm I donno.
You should message me if
You live near by, if you want to share life's experiences, if you are not afraid to love.......oh yes, and not allergic to cats, Also, if you are self supporting and healthy, with the aid of meds.