27 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a queer, high femme in a polyamorous relationship, looking for friends and possibly more. I'm originally from upstate New York and I've lived in Arizona for almost 4 years, most of that time in Tucson. I live in a guest house, the decor of which as been described as "if a ten year old was allowed to live by herself," on the same property as my partner of 3 years.

I love pink, dollhouses, and barbies, talking about politics and making crafts. I am a decent but often lazy cook, I love any excuse to get dressed up, and have been informed that I come off as "aloof" although I promise it's not intentional. I love interacting with children, thrift shopping, and travel. I don't like talking on the phone, but am a very good (if meddlesome) listener in most other formats. My love language is physical touch, for both friends and romantic attachments. I have a complicated relationship with my own gender and I'm interested in people who spend time thinking about theirs.

I'm primarily looking for people to talk to, but I am open to the possibility of dating and/or casual sex with the right people. The best way to get my attention is to ask me an interesting question.

I've been taking a bunch of personality tests and things so these are my results so far:
Colors: Primarily Green, Secondarily Blue, Very Not Gold
Myers-Briggs: ENFP-T
Astrology: Leo Sun, Aquarius Moon, Libra Rising
Harry Potter: Ravenclaw, Thestral Patronus
What I’m doing with my life
Most of my energy is devoted to my job, I work with high-needs kids in the behavioral health system, my schedule is awful but I love it. I'm also involved with a camp program for trans and gender-creative kids, and I occasionally try to engage in some recreational activities. Theoretically I'm intending to get my MSW sometime soon, however I am a terrible procrastinator.
I’m really good at
Working with kids, finding cool stuff at thrift stores, aftercare, active listening, arts and crafts, writing
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I am either dressed like a six year old or a drag queen, depending on the occasion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I watch movies very rarely and have trouble focusing on them, but the ones I like I will watch over and over again. A couple favorites are Coraline and Mirrormask, and I also really like documentaries.

I'm not very good at staying current on TV shows, but I like Game of Thrones, American Horror Story, Kimmy Schmidt, and police procedurals. Modern Family and Bobs Burgers are my go-to comfort shows.

I love the Harry Potter books and am a purist about them in that I don't watch the movies. I like non-fiction books on history and queer topics, and anthologies of essays and poetry. I'm very bad at finishing books.
The six things I could never do without
Ice cream, wardrobe options, advice from my mother, hair removal products, something to doodle on, and a sense of control over my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Other people's motivations, work, shopping, sex, fictional people I make up to entertain myself
On a typical Friday night I am
My schedule is pretty unpredictable, so my fridays aren't usually the same.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Despite always being in open or polyamorous relationships I have fairly little experience dating multiple people.
You should message me if
You think we'd make good friends, you'd like to satiate a Leo's need for attention, we have things in common, you are interested in casual sex with a queer fat person (and can handle the possibility of being turned down like a grown-up.)

As an aside, my job is a big part of my life so if you are not interested in talking about kids and/or behavioral health you'll probably get bored of me pretty quickly.