Emma1889
27 Southampton, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Emma1889
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In 3 words: I am thoughtful, sporty and pretty energetic.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work within higher education. It's not my dream job, but an opportunity to develop my skills and work in a buzzy environment.

In my spare time I go road running, play netball & go coastal rowing. Exercise is my natural high and I love the camaraderie of being part of a team. Hopefully this season we'll win some regattas.
I’m really good at
I can bake cake, although not to Bake Off standard (:-D) and I have strong will power. I am also pretty good at talking at work - whoops.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and my smile... (maybe)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Girl With a Dragon Tattoo, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Kite Runner and The Ghost.

TV: The Killing and scandi dramas in general, Game of Thrones.

Musique: Coldplay, Two Door Cinema Club, Bombay Bicycle Club, Elbow, NAW, Alt-J etc..

Food: Middle Eastern, Vegetarian etc. Stews etc.
The six things I could never do without
I don't value any of my possessions that highly, but I could never live without friends & family or a beautiful view.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life :-)
- Careers
- Society
- exercise
On a typical Friday night I am
No Friday night is ever the same.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is still private.
You should message me if
Your ideal holiday would be kayaking around Sweden's islands or cycling in France. You are an independent person i.e. you have your own interests, but want someone to share the ride of life with.
More