34 Cambridge, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Am back home in my wonderful old hometown of Cambridge!!
Hey there! My name is Joshua, and I am a budding music writer, performer and teacher. I have a youtube music channel, where constructive comments are always welcomed and appreciated :)
DISCLAIMER : This profile comes with a money back guarantee if you are not 100% satisfied within 30 days of reading this, you can return back to boring times and mediocre guys free of charge
OK, I can’t believe I’m going to do this but I’m cracking open the vault and revealing my most prized possession for the first time! My heart and soul :P

I have a couple of degrees in Politics and history and a TEFL that really counts as two back in north western Brazil.

I'm writing a short story atm about foreign governments and climate change, what do you think about the earth and the environment? :)

So while I love following my dreams I still have to put food on the table so now I need to do the adult stuff and find a job. There are many reason I choose Cambridge, the history, culture the people, but it really boiled down to job opportunies.

I guess it's because I like to travel and try living in new places that I enjoyed teaching english abroad. I have so many stories to tell you. In Manaus, Vienna, Sau Paulo, Madrid, Paris, Milan, Helsinki, Moscow, Adelade and New York so far) so why not Cambridge?

Me? I have just moved to Cambridge and am happily self-employed. I like making my own schedule, finding my own clients, and managing my own caseload and the manner in which I communicate with others. There were aspects of traditional employment that I appreciated, but I definitely did not appreciate being subject to idiotic and often arbitrary mandates, or being micromanaged from above. Nobody likes someone breathing down my neck unless we are having passionate sex that is :P I have rarely sought out traditional employment, instead searching for new and exciting jobs that could give me exposure to new surroundings and peoples; as well as providing some pocket money and life long stories to tell the grand kids :P Suffice it to say, that I have largely approached dating in the same broad manner: as an "meet new friends and experiences" sort of exercise. So, here I am, ready to meet and learn about 'you' and to have loads of entralling times.

I am forever changing, growing and exploring. I am fun loving, creative and ambitious. I enjoy making people laugh at my terrible jokes. Also I definitely enjoy intelligent and meaningful conversations. I am also considerate about other people’s feelings. . . . . . When I’m with someone special I like being spontaneous, adventurous, romantic, surprising them with little gestures, sensual, playful, and basically having that type of fun you see two people who just met in the movies having! Someone to laugh with, hang out with, be spontaneous with, and have fun with! I’m looking for someone who has similar qualities and desires someone who they can connect with . . . . . . I feel there has to be mutual physical attraction for there to be good chemistry between two people. So being fit and having good looks are important, as well as sensuality and affection. . . . . . Having some similar interests helps–some things I enjoy are fine dining, walking at the beach at night, going dancing, watching movies including foreign films, travelling, going snowboarding, going on day trips to local attractions, having romantic nights at home, cuddling, and basically having a blast together. . . . . .

That, in theory, is how I would describe myself and the type of person I'd want to spend the rest of my life with, but wait. Let me back up. What do I really want out of the process of "putting myself out there"? I don't really know.

Talk to you soon and have a fabulous day!
What I’m doing with my life
MY Current LIFE GOALS: Looking to find a way into the world of music writing. At what capacity, I’m not sure yet but I’m exploring many ideas :)
I also want to continue to help those around me I care for to achieve their goals.
Oh and reading, loads and loads of reading:P
I’m really good at
Enjoying life to the fullest, especially the nature of life. I can go on for hours and hours talking about animals, plants and the beautiful oceans.
Playing the piano, guitar and the bass, which I have been told is quite good........ :P And strangely enough I play the Sitar as well, it has to be seen to be believed :)
Shopping for last minute deals for christmas............. :)
Watching great 80's movies with popcorn and other munchies, especially chocolate :P
The first things people usually notice about me
My height I would guess, being 6ft 4" does make me stand out in a crowd :)

My eyes are said to be a deep shade of ocean blue :P

I don't fit in with the typical CL crowd and that's a good thing. I'm a SWM, intelligent, well educated, successful, attractive, athletic, and quite a smart ass with a keen sense of sarcastic humor. No, you haven't figured that out by now, right??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nordic Noir is my new favourite genre, especially The Danish wallander tv series :) And the political drama Borgen, you must give it a watch!
The six things I could never do without
Classic 80's cult movies, need I say anymore?
Like Rocky which I am in fact watching now :P Update now its Terminator 2 :) like my style? yeah I know its from the 90's :P
Lunch, mmmmm I am getting hungry whilst writing this :P
Now its gotta be ice cream, I just crave it behold comprehension :)
Classic Hitchcock movies, like the birds and one I am watching called Marnie :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Mayan 2012 calender :P well for the last few days anyway :P
I think it has finished hasn't it? Not sure. If I am not online tomorrow then you will know the world did end....:)
Update: great news!, the world didn't end as the Mayans predicted :) but I am still arguing with BT and scottish power that is has :P
On a typical Friday night I am
Ask me saturday, it is always crazily different!!!!!! :)
In the hot summers, tasty picnic's and swimming in the warm river cam in the early dusk light; and then out with friends for a lovely dinner. In the winter, not swimming in the cam!!!! that would be madness I say!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
WHAT MAKES ME DIFFERENT: I was raised by a single mother. Watched her get hurt many times. Made me believe how important it is to treat a woman right. My mother also taught me how to have inner strength and how to help people in life.
You should message me if
You think we may have an interesting or fun conversation via chat or messages (I love meeting new people even if its just to chat via internet)
So, who am I looking for? Well I could say a girl who has just won the lottery, but seriously someone who has read above, and just feels, hell yeah, I wanna give this man half my winnings!! :) no, no; just kidding, a woman who feels at home in pj's and watching movies all cuddled up with ice cream. Personality is big, big turn on! So if you don't have one, buy one on ebay! A FUN personality and a great sense of humor goes a long way with me!