EnergyFuture
66 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
EnergyFuture
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am out-going, laugh easily and enjoy the playfulness of verbal exchange. I travel well, like to hike, love the mountains and like to ski. I love the beach (especially my beach), exploring on weekends, working in my garden and doing projects together. I know that sharing the little stuff with someone special is the best part. I'm spontaneous, independent, self-confident, romantic, have a big heart and a wild streak I let out every so often. Music and touch are my languages of love – and I'm pretty good on the dance floor.

I enjoy movies, theatre, concerts, as well as quiet evenings at home, a glass of wine, a good book or movie. I value spending time with my family and friends. I have 3 grown kids who are great friends, and 5 granddaughters. Widowed many years ago, and looking for another significant relationship in my life. I am sensual, love deeply, and want a best friend and play partner. Someone who can be open, honest and willing to have real conversations turns me on. I grew up in a small town and I've retained that small town appreciation of community and trust of people. I am optimistic, have a sense of adventure and an open and loving nature. I am ‘progressive’ in my politics and work in the world of environmental entrepreneurship and leadership and would enjoy meeting someone who shares my values.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying my life! Trying to figure out a meaningful path and working less. Planning to retire soon. Want to refresh my Spanish, which means I need to go there I think. Also have a need to pay-it-forward.
I’m really good at
I'm good at being with people. I have a genuine enjoyment of most, listen well, and 'hear' what's sometimes not said.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read for pleasure and for work. On my coffee table right now: Nat'l Geo, Conservation (a science magazine), TIME, Sierra Club. Books including Moral Ground, Agent Zigzag, some travel books, Ivan Doig, Jo Nesbo, etc. Enjoy online series like House of Cards, Bloodlines, and music videos, etc. Several BBC series and NPR. And, a bit of a political junky. Music...everything from classical to country. Love the blues. Regarding food - I appreciate quality, and am one of the local/organic types.
The six things I could never do without
My family mostly. Most other, is just stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do when I retire. How I can continue to contribute. And where should I go to re-learn Spanish?!
On a typical Friday night I am
I often go dancing. Or meet up with friends for movies, drinks and appies.
You should message me if
...you're interested and NOT a conservative. I'm one of those liberal environmentalist types. There...scared off the multitudes.

If you're an active kind of guy and looking for someone to adventure with, let's talk!

Note...I'm not a paying member so I can't see who is 'likes' me. You'll need to be brave and actually message me. I put this last on purpose. Means you read this far.
More