Enginartnerd
50 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Enginartnerd
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, it seems I have tried virtually every approach I can think of in this small space. How does one really define oneself in a tiny block on a web site? I am considering giving all of this up for good and ramming into shopping carts (accidentally of course) or dropping books in the book store or maybe just standing on my deck naked. There has to be a more suitable way to actually make a connection. What a world we live in. I have no real friends here, no family and thus, no network at all. It used to be one could just share an interest in someone and voila, a possible date could result. I am a super busy guy and my time is the thing I value most - next to my child of course. Wasting it is therefore a major deal for me. Please, don't message me if you are not really interested - I promise never to do that to anyone as well. Searching for a promising partner is amazingly difficult. My summary: I am considered smart, funny, have an awesome job, a car, well-read, can cook almost anything, very clean but not OCD, able to laugh at myself and everyone else and otherwise a pretty normal but very creative guy. What am I missing? Am I completely unattractive? I could lose 15 LBS but who couldn't? My hair is going gray - so what, let it go white, it's called getting older and I earned every one of them the hard way. LOL My wish is for a sweet, normal, attractive lady with similar smarts and lifestyle to plead with me for a date! Hahaha - right. Seriously, I am shy. Make the first move and if you are really my type - I'm in and we will go out and have a great time. I split my time now between Indianapolis and Pittsburgh so hopefully a date will happen in one of these awesome towns! Your move.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I am working hard and have absolutely no social life. Help. I am an avid reader, clipping off four to five books a month. I am a painter, sculptor and photog whenever I have a chance. I am a degreed fine artist (painter and sculptor) and I am a graphic artist during the day.
I’m really good at
Being patient, listening to others, making people laugh, raising one eye brow in a hilarious fashion
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall and built like a running back, I was a football player but a really smart cool one not a jocky, jerky, Ahole.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a rocker - though I will generally find something good in all music, give me the good stuff - Zeppelin, Floyd, Metallica, The Cure, Nirvana, Bush, Three Days Grace - especially for doing chores. I read everything - seriously, I have over four thousand volumes beautifully book cased in my home and still buy all the time. Love all types of movies but especially retarded comedies. As for food, ethnic flavors excite me - anything on the grill, anything on the campfire stove - anything really. lol
The six things I could never do without
My son
a warm comfortable shelter
loving human relationships
great books, movies and music (cheater)
long walks in the woods
spending time in or on the water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Maybe I am a hopeless - or hapless, romantic. I have this crazy idea that you will see me here, read my words and know my heart. You will look past exteriors. I am not twenty two now but I am still beautiful and a man now, not a boy.
You should message me if
I am officially giving up on this "wish" list of things I want in a mate. You should contact me if you are thoughtful and conscientious & anything here resonates with you.
More