31Aberdeen, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an engineer, as you couldn't tell by the name. I work full time at the proving grounds and I'm in the process of getting a masters. I enjoy my work and it find it very interesting.

Right now I'm settling down in Maryland. I moved here about a year and a half ago from NJ. I did manage to buy my own place and it's a ton of work. However, it does gives me free rein to do what I want to it.

I would say I'm a go with the flow kind of person. I'm more of a listener and less of a talker but I think that is just my personality. I'm always looking for something new to do and I am will to try anything once.

As for some hobbies I'm learning how to play the piano and trying to teach myself the guitar. It's fun learning but I'm not sure how much skill I have in it. I would also enjoy having a dancing partner since it is much easier to learn with the same person than a new partner each time.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying to get my Masters in system engineering and debating on if I should go on for a PhD.

I'm pretty much looking for someone to spend time with. If we can start off as friends and if there is that special something that would be great.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm Asian but on a serious not I'm not sure I really never asked or remember. I guess you can tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Laural Hamilton's Anita Blake series is that I'm reading at the moment.

Some movies I enjoy watching are sci-fi. The ones on the sci-fi channel can be really bad but really entertaining become of that. Other than that I'm not really picky on the movie and depending on my mood I'm willing to watch any.

The only shows I'm watching are How I met your mother and Futurama.

As for music, that changes depending on my mood. Right now I'm listening to Franz Ferdinand, Green Day, Billy Talent, Weezer, The Offspring, and other similar bands.

For food I can eat anything and everything. The only type I don't really go for is sea food but there are exception to that.
Six things I could never do without
1.) Friends
2.) Family
3.) The internet
4.) Music
5.) My cat
6.) Entertainment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what I'm going to be doing. I would love to retire early and travel the world but I think that is a bit to far in the future for me right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends but at the moment I'm learning how to ballroom, swing, and several other dances. So I would say at one of the dance halls. Some nights I might be exhausted from the weeks events and wouldn't mind a relaxing evening at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a strong disdain towards pants.
Sometimes I like to be the little spoon.
You should message me if
-if you want like to ballroom dance
-know any fun places to go
-would like to make new friends.
The two of us