33Chandler, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Bryan. I'm an intelligent, dorky, fun loving guy. I have common sense, which seems to be hard to find these days... I have a very quirky, sarcastic sense of humor; if you like goofiness then you would love me. I'm originally from Southern California and I recently bought a house in Chandler. I can be serious when it's prudent to act as such, otherwise relaxed and fun is the way to do it.

I'm a proud self proclaimed nerd, I just don't quite look the part. My Magic: The Gathering decks and extreme affinity for anything Lord of the Rings screams otherwise. I love scientific study and its related fields. I'm not a genius when it comes to science but I do enjoy all aspects of it. I also have a mental plan laid out in case of the Zombie Apocalypse. Just sayin'.

I'm a Police Officer, I've been in the Law Enforcement world for over two years now. Yes, I have pictures of myself in my uniform, I just can't post them here. I've also been an Emergency Medical Technician for almost a 10 years now. I've worked in an ambulance in Cali and in a casino here. The time that I first brought someone back to life from being officially dead was a surreal and life changing day for me. I work graveyard shift, so I'm looking for a fellow night owl who supports Law Enforcement!

I am not religious at all; I'm tolerant of other people's personal views as long as my lack of religious faith can be respected as well.

I'm in pretty decent shape. I work out often, so personal fitness is fairly important to me. I know a ton about nutrition, exercise, and overall health so I like to utilize that knowledge. Therefore I am searching for someone who is also serious about being and staying in shape.

For the record, I'm not sure exactly what I'm looking for from this site. I am definitely open to finding "the one" if by chance the perfect girl did walk into my life. I haven't had much luck "falling in love" over the years, fair warning... As of right now I am just going with the flow, trying to stay positive and hoping for the best. I'm open to anything, whether that be a casual relationship or something more serious.

TLDR: Nerdy, video gaming, cat loving, enigmatic Police Officer looking for whatever! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Making steps forward in my career in Law Enforcement. I plan to keep putting in time as a Patrol Officer and eventually train to become a Detective or some other specialty in the future.
I’m really good at
Helping people in their time of need. Being a quality person in general. Listening! I'm always told I'm an excellent listener and giver of advice. Living clean, I'm kinda OCD when it comes to organization and cleanliness. I have excellent hygiene.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, I've been told they're pretty amazing. And my ability to make people laugh, once I'm comfortable with someone I can be quite the humorous individual.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, The Dragaera Novels by Steven Brust, Harry Potter Series, The Hobbit, Hunger Games Trilogy, Classic Steven King, anything fantasy related.

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter Series, and various action / comedy. I love Jackie Chan's old movies. Anything fantasy / Sci-Fi works too. All kinds of Anime and anything by Studio Ghibli / Miyazaki. Attack on Titan / Death Note both rock!

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead, The Office, House of Cards, Arrested Development, Doctor Who, Adult Swim, Family Guy, Tim and Eric Awesome Show Great Job, Classic Simpsons. Anime, too many series to list!

Huge fan of bad food, but I work it off as best I can. Burgers, Pizza, Asian food, Nachos, etc...

Music: Metal, lately progressive metal such as Kamelot, Nightwish, Stratovarius, Two Steps From hell, Symphony X, etc... Also love punk rock, ska... The stuff that got me thru school back in the day.

Games: Undertale (If you have played this or enjoy it's music you get major points!), World of Warcraft back in the day, Starcraft 2, Diablo 2, (Diablo 3 was a good but still a disappointment!) Final Fantasy Series (especially FF4, FF6 and FF7) The entire Zelda Series, Secret of Mana, Lufia 2, Earthbound, Pokemon Red, Dead Space 1-3, Infamous 1-3. I still have my old NES / SNES / N64 all hooked up, gotta love the classics. Skyrim, Oblivion, even going back as far as Daggerfall, Bethesda makes quality PC games. Mobile: Clash of Clans, Clash Royale, Pokemon Go.

Random: Reddit, Vegas, Poker, Blackjack / Gambling, Baseball, Anaheim Angels, Mixed Martial Arts, Camping, Swimming, Sleeping in all freakin day sometimes.
Six things I could never do without
The internet.
My cats.
Good food / beverage.
Good trustworthy friends.
Still waiting to find the 6th. ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nerdy stuff. Fantasizing about being randomly rich and what I would do with the new found wealth. Naughty things... I kinda have a dirty mind. ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home. Watching something on Netflix or working on some home project. Not at a night club or loud ass bar, not really my scene, sorry ladies but I don't like to dance. Possibly playing Pokemon Go scouring local parks for some Pokemans. :P
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have seen a ghost in real life. Though that's more of a cool thing and less of a private matter... Oh well I tried.
You should message me if
You like cats.
You are not overly religious.
You like nerdy things. (Fantasy, Video Games, Anime, etc)
You aren't obsessed with the party / bar / nightclub scene.
You don't have a child yet but might want one.
You have intelligence / use proper grammar.
You are in good shape / health.
You like a quirky, goofy personality in a partner.

So I just listed off the perfect woman for me. Calm down, these aren't requirements; I know I probably won't find a girl with all of these same qualities... But if I did, I'd be a happy camper. :)
The two of us