EnlightenedOnes
59Northampton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
EnlightenedOnes
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a divorced single parent of a very cool 19 year old son, who resides with me, and a 25 year old son who lives and works in Boston. (I am also friends with my ex who lives with her husband in Boston.)

I love being outside and staying healthy. I'm tactile and love hugs and kisses, I'm also passionate about the arts, education, music, nature and social justice causes. I play drums occasionally and I have a weekly live volunteer radio show that makes me very happy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a full-time middle school special education teacher and department head. I have a home in the Florence section of Northampton, MA. I love to read, chant, jog, walk and lift dumbbell weights to stay fit (and make my Fitbit 10,000 step goal each day)!

A few things that really interest me are women who are fun, who have a great deal of positive energy, who are non-judgemental, happy, at peace with themselves and others, who value spirituality, music, reading, nature, the arts, social justice, education, recycling, healthy eating; who like to stay active and have some cool hobbies. The latter may sound random, but I really want to spend time with wonen who are fun, intelligent, artistic, peaceful and happy. I do enjoy public displays of affection, physical touch and lots of laughter!

Meeting for a drink to get acquainted would make a great first date.
I’m really good at
Listening, loving, caring, being there, being positive, laughing, cheering others up and finding the best in others. I'm also a great lover!
The first things people usually notice about me
My kindness, friendly smile, sincerity, humor, passion and I've been told that I have the body of a guy half my age and if you look closely, my eyes are very cool color of brown (which change to a greenish-gray when I feel most vulnerable).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
•"Progressive Punishment" by Judah Schept
•"Musicophelia: Tales of Music & the Brain" by Oliver Sacks
•"Brave New World" by Huxley
•The Master & Margarita" by Mikhail Bulgakova
•"Education Nation" by George Lucas
•"Quiet" by Susan Cain
•"From Panic To Power"
•"Eating Animals"
•"Steve Jobs Biography"
•"Devil's Tango"

Movies: Shaun of the Dead, Silver Linings Playbook, Bourne Trilogy, Ed TV, It's A Wonderful Life, Vertogo, Rear Window

Shows: Luthier's Performance Space; Fenway Park concerts: Springsteen, Paul McCartney, Foo Fighters

Comedy: Improv Asylum on Hanover St. in Boston's North End; especially their midnight (adults-only) "Raunch" show.

Music: Somos (Temple of Plenty, First Day Back), Toby: "The Only Thing", Bob Marley, Foo Fighters, Sublime, Bob Dylan, Cake and so many others.

Food: Organic, Italian, pescetarian....and lots of it!
Six things I could never do without
Friendship, love & intimacy
Spirituality: Chanting & Buddhist study
Exercise
My beautiful, talented boys
Music & art
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Others, music, friendship, my boys, staying healthy, friends, my job, volunteering, my students.
On a typical Friday night I am
In front of my cozy wood stove reading; heading out for a nice meal or having drinks and taking in live music with a friend or sharing a home cooked meal, laughs and great fun at home with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"I didn't know it was possible for a 58 year old man to have such an incredible sex drive! I adore your passion. You know how to be rough and then sensitive at just the right moments and your body is so hot!" (Former lover)
You should message me if
If you're smart, enjoy great sex, nurturance, caring, love, respect, friendship and joy and if you're thinking about messaging me.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion