29 Santa Clara, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Bay Area native coming back after finishing school in Indiana. Staying active is really important to me. I'm up for pretty much any outdoor activity, especially hiking, biking, backpacking, snowboarding, and sailing. Also, running is a huge part of my life. I always like to have a race lined up!
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a hardware engineer with an awesome company. I really enjoy my job, but I'm still trying to figure out exactly what direction I want to take with my career.
I’m really good at
Running...and I do play a bit of piano/guitar as well
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: House of Leaves is definitely one of my favorites. Flowers for Algernon, Devil in the White City, and What is the What are a few others I really enjoyed. My taste varies a good amount, but I really like authors David Foster Wallace, Ray Bradbury, and Bill Bryson.

Movies: I'm a big fan of the Coen Brothers and David Lynch. The Graduate is a great film.

Shows: Planet Earth is dope. Also Party Down, Freaks and Geeks, Peep Show, and Twin Peaks.

Music: Pretty mixed. Anything from oldies to funk to hip-hop to indie...recently it has been a lot of Father John Misty and Mac Demacro

I really enjoy podcasts...especially This American Life, Radiolab, and Uhh Yeah Dude
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to run with! Or have any suggestions for backpacking spots!