EricBK84
32 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
EricBK84
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am from Memphis, TN originally and have been living in Brooklyn for the past 8 years. I recently moved from Bushwick to Ditmas Park (below Prospect Park) and love the new area. I'm fairly health conscious and like to cook. I recently joined Blue Apron which is pretty great--highly recommend it. I'll choose going to a modest restaurant with amazing food rather than an over-the-top club-style restaurant where the food is just mediocre. I traveled throughout Colombia a couple months ago and am ready to plan my next trip--most likely to Tulum, Mexico!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a real estate broker in the city and I also do music production/engineering. Lately I've been on a DYI kick creating hanging Edison lights. I also went a little crazy buying plants for my new apartment. I've also been combing Craigslist for random, eclectic instruments being sold at a good price. I recently found a great deal on an nice acoustic electric guitar so that's been keeping me busy.
I’m really good at
- producing and recording music
- flipping an omelet without a spatula
- researching to find unique restaurants/bars
- teaching myself new skills/hobbies that I become interested in
- finding the best videos YouTube has to offer
The first things people usually notice about me
not sure, sometimes people say they can hear my accent--it helps if I've had a couple drinks ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
This is Your Brain on Music, Unbroken
Shows:
Curb Your Enthusiasm, Real-Time with Bill Maher, The Office, High Maintenance
Music:
Jay-Z, Queen, Creedence Clearwater, The Killers, Sam Cooke, Otis Redding, Tim McGraw, Sonny Rollins
Food:
Mexican food is my favorite however I love authentic Italian as well as good sushi
The six things I could never do without
- a way to make/record music
- friends that make me laugh
- beach
- outdoors
- snowboarding
- Greek yogurt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can better myself and my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
either meeting up with friends for a drink or working on music in some capacity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watched Oprah growing up.
You should message me if
you are someone that loves to learn and laugh.
More