29Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Child at heart, professional dabbler.

Really love my career running a coworking startup. Other pursuits include reading books, writing nonsense, ethical/political discussions, and making music.

Talks by impressive people, public debates, intimate acoustic performance, farming, stargazing, hiking, biking tours > clubbing, warehouse parties, DJs, "mixers". Art shows fall somewhere in the middle.

I also:
Will support your ambitions
Want to discuss what you've been reading
Love foreign languages and travel
Enjoy outdoor adventures and biking.

I'm looking for someone energetic, truly open-minded, ambitious and intellectual. Someone sweet who tries to see the best in people. And confident in herself, who really just feels joy when other people succeed.

Experience has taught me I'm not really meant to date professional artists/dancers/photographers, even though I do appreciate that stuff. Techies startuppers teachers writers lawyers analysts doctors therapists musicians non-profits all great tho, and I'll want to talk about your work!
What I’m doing with my life
I manage a shared workspace startup that caters to tech startups. Hoping to open another few locations, maybe start my own business, cash out, live upstate, run for state senate and then for President, hopefully all while cooking hiking loving reading keeping in touch with buddies watching Netflix and playing music.
I’m really good at
Picking random skills up.
Disappearing things I WAS JUST HOLDING
Taking charge in a crisis.
Articulating my feelings. (Mom is a therapist)
Making people feel better about themselves
The first things people usually notice about me
My okc profile ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: American 20th C. classics, British and Russian 19th C. novels, All the good 50-60's scifi, some modernish stuff (Eggers Foer). Been a non-fiction kick lately.

Periodicals: New York Times, Foreign Affairs, The Week
News Shows: The PBS News Hour, Last Week Tonight

Six Feet Under, Sopranos, Futurama, Arrested Development, Simpsons

I'll watch anything by Wes Anderson, Tarantino, Coen Brothers. And most Woody Allen. I also love a good documentary. And then talking about it.

classic rock, some modern rock, classical, jazz, bit of folk,
Love bossanova. Can handle some EDM. Prefer to play music instead of listen most of the time.
Six things I could never do without
some big new project, wikipedia, being struck by something beautiful, my family, the unknown, sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Universe, whatever I'm reading, my job, dinner, what I would do w 20 acres upstate, friends, strangers.
On a typical Friday night I am
long drunk dinner with friends and conversations. After a week of work I usually just want to chill and socialize with the people who matter. Saturday night's a different story.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I always worry that I'm missing something extremely obvious.

Also this profile came out pretty earnest but I'm laughing at myself most of the time. People walk around all dignified but we're all pretty weird.
You should message me if
you're a total nerd about something (anything)
The two of us