29 Kitchener, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey ladies!

I moved ten years ago to Canada (from Paris, France); therefore, like all good Frenchmen I enjoy cooking, cheese & wine and I have a French accent.

Outgoing and open minded, I enjoy outdoor activities and adventures, from rock climbing in Ontario to multi-day kayak expeditions in northern Finland. I enjoy discussing various subjects ranging from economics/politics/finance to philosophy and psychology. I am currently finishing up renovating an old victorian house I purchased a couple of years ago, and have since left my corporate job in finance and investments to start my own business and follow my passion, which keeps me pretty busy :).

I am passionate, easy going and cultured... I am a firm believer that everything is possible ; positive attitude is half the battle :). And I am looking for a nice, comfortable-in-her-skin, happy, accomplished, easy going, well-mannered and fun partner with whom I will be able to share adventures, travels, or simply getting out to nice restaurants or listening to live bands on patios. I am also ready and willing to settle down if the right person comes along.

If this description sounds like you, don't just "like" me, as I can't see who this is ;). Send me an e-mail; and we will start from there :).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm reaching one by one all my dreams & goals.
I’m really good at
Being a great boyfriend - loving, caring, easy going and romantic ; always there for my partner and love making her happy with breakfast in bed, flowers, special nights involving candle lights, baths and roses, diners, awesome sunset companion with great wine taste.... Typical frenchman.

But also, great at maths, finance & investments (if you enjoy investing in the stock market, bonus points!), Economics, Construction (Flipped several units and rebuilt my own home), sports (Karate, rock climbing, xc ski, snowboarding, snowshoeing, trial biking, kayaking/canoeing - bring it on!), Adventurous (Winter and summer camping, back packing, portaging).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie: The Proposal, 50/50
Book: Options, Futures and other Derivatives.
Music: Country, Classic Rock, Rockabilly, Jazz, Blues.
The six things I could never do without
I am a minimalist. My dog, outdoors, and keeping active through sports, travels or work.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next project, whether it is to renovate a house, plan my next expedition, build a mathematical and financial model or a new business plan, and my next step towards conquering the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Leaving town for a new expedition, or meeting with friends for a BBQ or a couple of beers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not scared of a lot of things - whether it is jumping in a 9 degrees water during a dark stormy night to rescue a boat, climbing a 30 meters outdoor cliff or having a mountain lion prowling around my tent all night long.... Not a big deal, I can manage that. But roller coasters freak me out. And no, you won't change my mind about it ;).
You should message me if
- You are nice, comfortable-in-your-skin, happy, accomplished, easy going, well-mannered and fun.

- I'm a sucker for nice girls with a big heart and a pretty smile.