EricsTryingThis
29 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
EricsTryingThis
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a friendly guy who enjoys laughing and making people laugh bunches. It's like my favorite thing to do. When I'm not doing that, I spend my days working as a Physician Assistant in a private practice in the south suburbs. It's a pretty good life. :o)
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my master's a little over a year ago, and since then I've been working as a Physician Assistant in the south burbs for a family practice clinic. I see all sorts of lovely people- adults, young folks, teens, children, and even newborns. I like what I do.
I'm also spending a lot of my evening performing around the city, mostly doing acting and improv shows. I'm really passionate about that as well.
I’m really good at
taking care of my 4 year old puppy, making others giggle, making things slightly awkward from time to time (but in a lovable way, not a head-shaking way), listening, and coming up with creative things to spend time doing. Also, adventures and spontaneity are my favorites
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very friendly, charismatic, and have a contagious type of energy. Also, my eyes are super blue, so that gets called out bunches.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Great Gatsby, the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, the Horse and His Boy, Goodnight Moon, Where the Sidewalk Ends (and really anything Shel Silverstein) and for some reason I really love reading the play "This is Our Youth"

Movies: I really, really love so many different ones, but I think it depends on the time in my life I was into them. All-time favorites would probably include Aladdin, the Lion King, Dumb and Dumber, the first 90 minutes of Funny People, Garden State, Crazy,Stupid,Love, and the Departed. But I mean that's just off the top of my head.

TV: Arrested Development, 30 rock, modern family, community, happy endings, the Mindy Project

Music: It's cliche but seriously I love everything. Even classical and country, but not as much as the other genres. I really don't like that crazy dub-step business though, unless I'm out dancing

Food: I love lots of Italian pastas but my appetite can be a bit childish from time to time - do you have any idea how tasty chicken nuggets can be??
The six things I could never do without
laughter,
my puppy,
my closest friends,
80s style high fives,
chocolate milk,
thunderstorms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
whatever is going on in my head at that moment. It varies day to day, week to week, month to month and all that. I probably think way too much
On a typical Friday night I am
It totally depends. I might have a sketch or improv show going on somewhere in the city on a Friday, so who knows. If I don't, I love going out with friends or at least getting some dinner, but some of the best nights are spent just chilling on a couch taking it easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty honest and straightforward person, but I like the idea of this being something you might find out if we get to know each other a bit better :o)
You should message me if
you like anything you've read above or are curious about anything and wanna know more. It'll be fun, I promise.
More