Erik_Raymond
28 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Erik_Raymond
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I cook, I clean and I give a pretty good back massage. All around I'm pretty well put together. My dream job is being an actor who portrays incompetent people in infomercials.

My outlook on life is epicurean. I am an adventurous eater, I have been known to enjoy fine dining as much as dives. Feed me cheese, coffee, or beer and I'll love you. Wine gives me migraines, but I make the best of it.

I believe an experience is only as good as the people you share it with.

I absolutely love anything involving science, particularly biology.

More than anything though, I need to find somebody to go on hikes and bike rides with me.

Also, I really love dogs, like more than people.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an Emergency Room Nurse at a level I trauma center. I spend a lot of time at work or advancing my professional skills, but I also have a lot of hobbies. I like to stay active but hate the gym. You will frequently find me hiking or going on long bike rides.
I’m really good at
Back massages, picking restaurants, sleeping... you know, stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like to read a lot. History, science, old school science fiction, food, fantasy, and literary fiction. My taste in books is very eclectic but in general I like books that make my brain work.

Movies: I enjoy most movies, even bad ones, except romantic comedies and inspirational sports movies.

Shows: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, True Detective, Breaking Bad, Brooklyn Nine Nine, Arrested Development, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Rick & Morty, Adventure Time. Mostly stuff a 12 year old would like.

Music: I also have a very eclectic taste in music. I like the blues, classical music, some country music, some pop music, most classic rock. I also really enjoy death metal.

Food: I will try anything once. If I could claim to have an addiction it would be food, especially cheese. My death will almost definitely be related to cheese.
The six things I could never do without
1.) 8 hours of sleep per night, or else I regress severely.
2.) Coffee, seriously, I withdraw if I don't have it.
3.) Beer, I am a nurse after all.
4.) Basic metabolic reactions in my body, yes in that order.
5.) Being outside, I definitely don't see the sun enough.
6.) Dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-How many medical ailments can be cured with lasers.

-How cool cuttlefish are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working. Could be hanging out with roommates or friends. Could be getting dinner or drinks. Nothing too exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had a crippling fear of balloons since I was a child.
You should message me if
You'd rather learn about me the right way (by talking to me) than by reading my profile. If you'd like to climb to the top of something with me, or have a beer and cheese party with me. I do not like interacting with people over the internet. I am very much a face to face person so please don't be put off if I'd rather get a drink than spend weeks sending messages back and forth on this site.
More