37Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Each step we take is a step closer to meeting a new friend, a lover, or the love of your life. My steps have led me to New York City, the California mountains, the Redwood Coast, Arizona, Peru, Bolivia, and the Dominican Republic. Now recently returned after completing my service as a Peace Corps Environment Volunteer in the Dominican Republic, I would love to meet the one guy I have yet to meet; the one with whom I dream; the one who every time I call my community in the D.R., they ask me if I have met; my “media naranja” or other half. I am creative, caring, passionate about the environment, eager to help others and work for the greater good. I love to explore, learn about new cultures, connect with new people, follow the wind, open my arms, and be open to life.

I’d love to meet you, get to know someone new. I’d in the least love to make a new friend and in the most, would love to fall in love. I’m not looking for a fling. 35 isn’t for playing around. Send me a message and let’s chat!

I am an AmeriCorps alumni and a RPCV.
My dream is to help make this world a better place.
I am an artist, a writer, a photographer.
I want to learn to play the charango.
I love to converse in Spanish.
Me encantaria tener un chico con quien puedo platicar!
My cat’s name is Tico Junior. His father was named Tico. He came with me to Cali from the Dominican Republic.
My horse’s name is La Paz. He lives in the D.R.

Many thanks for reading!
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a graduate student pursuing a Master of Science in Conservation. My dream is to contribute positively to the world. I would like to once again live in Latin America and work on the ground in Conservation Development.
I’m really good at
Directions and always finding my way. I never get lost, but also know the importance of letting life illuminate the way. Going on adventures, exploring. Integrating into new cultures. Listening, being there to support a friend. If you have a cut, I'm really good with first aid and will help make you feel better! I'm a talented visual artist as well: I draw and paint. I'm good at coming up with ideas for the future!
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes.
My laid back and easy going personality.
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These books have impacted my life:
*Man's Search for Meaning by Viktor E. Frankl
*My Name is Asher Lev by Chaim Potok
*The Dharma Bums by Jack Kerouac

I'm not much of a TV person. I can be quite the nerd when it comes to movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings.

I love all types of music. At this moment, I'd love to go listen to some bachata or salsa and dance!

One more word: Sushi!
Six things I could never do without
The Planet/Nature
Lessons learned from the Peace Corps and backcountry (mountains).
My cat Tico Jr.
This laptop, I suppose, for communication and creativity's sake!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to save the world (or well, more realistically, how to make a small positive difference in some way).
Creative ideas, business ideas, ideas to make this world a better place.
Dead presidents and poets.
My friends (and horse) in Latin America who I have a hard time getting a hold of.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my kitty . . .at the gym. . .OR. . .getting ready to meet someone! C'mon, let's make it happen! ;p
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You dig my profile!
The two of us