54Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! Hi. If you like labels, I'm polyamorous, kinky, straight, female, polyamorous so available but not single, white, hmm, am I missing any?
I'm just coming out a phase where the first word to describe myself would be "mother". My youngest is almost two years and starting to assert her independance now. So I'm starting to be able to take a breath, and pay some attention to other things - like working out, reading more, getting out a bit to dance, talk, eat, see movies, mingle, meet people, not in any special order.

*Update- well, that breath didn't last long. Both my kids have ADD and my oldest has Asperger's (though that is now technically just another type of highly functioning Autism in the new DSM-V). So the kids still need a fair amount of my time. Still they are now 8 and 11. There is some level of independence.

**And while doing that discovering my kinky side (it used to say vanilla in the first line, but) I'm about a 65/35 sub/domme switch (I think)**

I am a dilettante, a geek, and always curious.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising kids, working, learning, reading s-f or romances, trying to figure out how to become the person I want to be
I’m really good at
Learning - anything that needs speed, memory and quick understanding. And doing though I never could get the hang of field hockey. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not shy about sharing my opinions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many of all four but I'll start - a) Anything by Linda Howard, Ann Maxwell, lots of John Brunner (favorite - the Stone that Never Came Down) Laurell K. Hamilton, any SF with strong characters and good story telling, Louis L'Amour but not western's generally, some mysteries b) Grosse Point Blank, True Lies, Princess Bride, Matrix, Phenomenon, 5th Element, Startgate are favorites c) Baroque, folk harp, Ace of Base, Enya, Theresa Honey on Harp, Raffi, Irish folk, Sara Brightman's voice, Jean Michel Jarre, Mike Oldfield, Dire Straits, c)Sushi, a tender rare steak, Gehaktes (raw ground steak on toast with clarified onion, salt & pepper - yum! but it's hard to find safe raw beef these days), fresh baked bread still steaming with butter melting on it, Vietnamese rice noodles with mint in the salad and a crisp spring roll on top, crab rangoon the way they do it in St. Louis
Six things I could never do without
My family. Something to read. Someone to argue with. Someone to cuddle with. A challenge to figure out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things could work better than they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home. Or now that we've found a babysitter, maybe at the movies, or maybe gaming. Or at a poly discussion or dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm INTP, if you know about Myers-Briggs, the I and P preferences are weak, but I'm strongly N and T.
You should message me if
You think you know me and want to say hi.

You think I sound interesting/attractive and want to say hi.

You're curious.

PS. Let me be clear - don't think of me as the perfect person to cheat with. If you are married, you'd better be willing for me to meet your spouse or at least talk on the phone with her/him (I like bi men :-) before anything serious happens.
PPS. The first postscript was a reaction to the number of men thinking that me being poly means that I am okay with cheating.
PPPS. If you don't have a picture on your profile, please send me one if you actually want to meet me.
PPPPS. I don't do chat or cyber sex.
The two of us