32New City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name is Michael, I'm a native New Yorker and returning to the area after a little over 4 years, 6 different addresses, and 3 different continents (some places I'd love to go back to, others not too much). After graduating from college, I move down to DC where I worked at Homeland Security and then decided to join the Army, enrolling in Officers Candidate School. The Army was something I'd always felt very strongly about joining and I am proud to have been part of it, but I'm now onto the next chapter of my life. I am planning to go back to school to get my masters on the Post 9/11 GI Bill (which is pretty awesome) and spend time with my family, whom I'm missed these last year.

Experiencing and learning about different cultures and places has always been very important to me. I'm fluent in Spanish and try to practice it whenever possible. I also went to university in Spain for a year. Religion and family are very important to me and I try to go to church almost every weekend.

I love traveling, whether it be to cities or the middle of nowhere, to an island scuba diving (I learned this in the Army) or to the mountains skiing. Some of my favorite places include: Ireland, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Brazil, Dominican Republic, Czech Rep., Morocco, South Korea, Japan, Thailand, and Qatar. I hope to never stop traveling! When I was young my parents took us on tours around Europe. I think it's so important to see how others in the world live and think.

I am open minded, adventurous and out going. Exercise is important to me. I like to stay fit and do so primarily by swimming. I even swam in Qatar! I am that guy that does laps for 30 minutes every other day and the gym a couple times a week. I'm always up for skiing, ice skating, gambling, swimming, shooting, cooking, piano, and craft beer. Disclaimer: I am not a lush nor do I have a gambling issue -everything in moderation is good. That said, I don’t smoke nor do I want to date a smoker.

I like museums, breweries, festivals, and hockey. I spent a couple years in Colorado recently, which has grown my love of craft beer, skiing, hiking and many more out door activities.

Send me a note and say hello if you're like me: outgoing, into staying in shape, eating healthy (with lots of spices!) and enjoy a good laugh. I consider myself to be a dedicated, driven and focused person, but I am not necessarily that it too short!

Send me a note if you too are determined, have a sense of humor, like to travel, and are looking for a kind, smart and independent man.
What I’m doing with my life
I am studying French and considering Universities in the area for my future studies. I am phasing/ transitioning out of one life (Army living) and into another.
I’m really good at
Cooking and swimming!
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, easy going, funny, great teeth/smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Thai, Indian, French, Spanish, Italian
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where life is taking me and the importance of family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends getting drinks down town
Going to a movie
Seeing a Hockey or Baseball game (Local Teams)
Cooking and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You will just have to get to know me in person.
You should message me if
You want to be around someone positive, animated and exciting.
The two of us