42Budapest, Hungary
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Budapest, Hungary. I used to live in the USA for 8 years, where I finished my BA at Cornell University at the School of Hotel Administration. After graduation, I worked for Royal Caribbean Cruise Line and traveled the world and the seven sees. It was fantastic! I LOVE traveling!! :o) I moved back to Budapest in 2005, where now, I am self employed. My sister and I are running a tiny coffee shop. Life is good! :o)
What I’m doing with my life
I make coffee for our guests, and I aim that they do not only leave with a nice hot cup of coffee, but with a positive experience as well. In my free time I play sports, have fun with my friends, I make nice long walks with my dog Gordon (he is a Gordon Setter), and relax and read when I can.
I’m really good at
- Listening
- Talking (it does not mean I talk too much :o)
- Making coffee
- Travel without any prior arrangements
- All kinds of sports
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my smile. Fortunately I have a nice face, which I think is one of nature's traps... :o)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books!!! But unfortunately, due to lack of time, I buy them much faster than I can read them. Hence, I have a lot of books on the shelfs waiting for me to read them... I like the kind of books that drive me through the story in a way that I get familiar with different cultures, real historical facts, and/or political backgrounds. I usually do not choose based on the writer, I rather look for the story.
I also like movies very much! Lately, I rather watch documentaries, but unfortunately, here in Hungary, we are legging behind this genre. If not documentary, I like Meryl Streep, Julia Roberts, Jack Nicholson, Harrison Ford, George Clooney, just to name a few actresses and actors.
I am into music too! I would not be able to write all the music I like, so it is easier to say what are the styles of music I DO NOT like, and some of these would be: Techno, House, Heavy Metal.
I love food too! (Surprise!:o) I like all types of food! Whenever I travel, I always try the national dishes. I like very much the Indian, Thai, and Middle Eastern cousin. I also love seafood!
Six things I could never do without
- Air :o) (I guess, I am not THAT special after all...;o)
- Friends
- Passport
- Sport
- And 2 more things to come! :o))
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to live in the future. What business strategy to choose to be able to take part of charity organizations, and how to arrange time to participate in physically too. How to find time to start yoga, scuba-dividing, Spanish, and so many other things that I would like to know, learn, and do.
On a typical Friday night I am
I often go out with friends. We go to the movies, go out to eat, or just sit down for a coffee or tea, and have a nice chat. I am open to all sort of things, museums, concerts, dance pub, "romkocsma," (sorry, there is no real name for this in English). Basically, anything and everything interests me, I am always open for ideas. :o)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am hard on the outside, but soft at heart! :o)
You should message me if
Do not think, just write me! After all, what is the worst thing that can happen? ;o)
The two of us