42 San Carlos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Short Version:
I am an easy going, respectful and reasonably open minded person. I like to find someone who feels comfortable about herself and around me.

Long Version:
About Me:
- Born and grew up in Taiwan. Been in United States since 1998. My heritage is the backbone of who I am, but I grow and evolve with every life experience I have.
- My sense of humor takes time to digest and grow, but it can only go bigger and stronger. I am pretty good at finding and enjoying interesting things in almost everything. The best jokes, though, I better keep for myself (or the special someone).
- The one thing I cannot tolerate is lying. I don't lie and I cannot stand liars.
- I realized at young age that I was not as creative as I thought. So I gave up my dream of becoming an architect (hi Costanza) and got into the computer field instead. I guess that's a form of architecture. :)
- I appreciate simplicities. I guess as I grow older and wiser, I realized that many things in life aren't as important as I originally thought. I can then focus more on what really matters.
- I have a beautiful teenage daughter, who means the world to me. Seeing her smile makes my day. She's very supportive on me finding the special someone, because I deserve it. Also because she doesn't want me to be lonely once she leaves home to college (her own words).
- I am a genuinely nice person. I help people whenever I can, but won't over stretch myself.
- I am opinionated but accepting. I wouldn't try to convince people with different opinions and ideas, and expect people to treat me the same.
- I enjoy biking, hiking, exploring restaurants, or day trip. I enjoy watching all kinds of sports, especially baseball and softball.
- Food: Japanese, Taiwanese, Thai, Italian.
What I’m doing with my life
I try to work hard and play hard. Fighting off laziness, enjoying different experiences and different activities. I like to stay busy, which makes the once in a while relaxation much more rewarding and enjoyable.
I’m really good at
Seeing the positives in things and people, but also aware of the flaws.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Michael Crichton, Jack Ryan series by Tom Clancy, plenty but not all by Stephen King, and Dan Brown. Lately I read anything my daughter suggested.

Movies: I'm more into scifi, but pretty much anything goes. Some favorites include Lord of the Rings series. Avengers. Batman (Tim Burton), Batman series (Chris Norlan). Saving Private Ryan. Jiro Dreams Of Sushi.

Shows: The Walking Dead, Arrow, Flash, Big Bang Theory, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Seinfeld.

Music: Almost everything but rap. Personal favorites include Beatles, Eric Clapton, BB King, Steve Vai, Norah Jones, Diana Krall. Nowadays I listen to anything on the radio, gotta keep up with the trend, isn't it?

Food: Japanese, Italian and Taiwanese cuisines are my favorite.
The six things I could never do without
This is a tough one... But for now, they are:
- Family
- Friends
- Love
- My dog
- Good Food
- Baseball / Softball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How's the real life technologies compare to my favorite scifi worlds. An universal translator for Christmas would have been nice, for now...
On a typical Friday night I am
Go out with friends or stay home and relax.
You should message me if
You are:
- None smoker
- Not a drug user
- Can sit through a baseball game.
That's about it. The rest we can figure out during our conversation. I believe that direct communication is the best way to get to know someone.