51Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What I would like is someone special to talk to and spend time with.
A new best friend.
Independent, well grounded, and honest.
Here is a little background on me.
I'm caring, intelligent, well rounded, and adventurous individual.

I don't do drama and that relationships are a joint effort.

I would love to share my life with someone, a good friendship is an investment in time not just money.
What I’m doing with my life
This whole dating thing is new to me, I was married for years and really don't no where to start.

I am a Tampa resident, but just getting to know it again. I spent years flying for work and I am now reconnecting with things at home and no more road warrior.
I’m really good at
Business management
Information technology
Public speaking
Being a father
The first things people usually notice about me
Being 6ft 5
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to sing along to all kinds of music, but not a big country fan.
Most of the time I listen to satellite radio and NPR (always feed your mind).
NIN, New Order, Depeche Mode, 80s, 70s, comedy, Dr Dre, Enimem, Katy Perry, and just about anything that shows artistic talent. No cookie cutter music and most all sad songs suck. Who wants to be sad, I got better things to do. The same applies to movies.
I love movies like Donny Darko, To Live and Die in LA, The Wall, etc. Great movies with great music.
Nothing beats doing the real life, outside though. Try everything at least once, except sky diving. I have a fear of falling that far. It sounds like a blast but hurling myself head first at the ground defies some common sense somewhere.

I enjoy many various cuisines, but have a preference for something with beef.
Sushi isn't beef but it's a close second.
That doesn't rule out anything, just a preference.

I'm a strong believer of the 2nd amendment.
My kids mean the world to me and play a large part of my life, especially since they are both still home (16 and 8).
I have no specific political party, just vote for the correct individual, not the political title.
Not religious but respect others and their beliefs. The world is not flat.....etc.
Tolerant and fair, open minded and enjoy understanding others views.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
A home
A car
My work
Self confidence
And of course, having someone to share it all with is a top priority too!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to help my kids, improving myself
On a typical Friday night I am
TGI Fridays or other eatery on Friday.
It's the end of the week, anything but work to start the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very outgoing and friendly. I do public speaking. It's against my inner feelings of being extremely shy.
If you have a fear, often it is best to face it head on.
I hate the activity of watching TV and think its a waste of time but I do it anyways. I like movies and some regular shows.
You should message me if
If this sounds like you would like to share in these interests, please message me.
I like to know someone is forward enough to take charge and pursue what they want.
The two of us