Fab_and_40
43 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Fab_and_40
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you run in this former skydiver and teacher, it will probably be at a bar while a Cardinals baseball or Rams game is on. You won’t have to offer to buy me a drink, because I will already have a beer or cider in my hand. Sorry, I might have to interrupt our conversation to offer a sarcastic remark to the ref or the center fielder who just dropped the ball.
Or maybe you find me at the zoo, pushing a stroller with my two young kids in it, with a camera around my neck. I am a photography nut, but just for fun. My favorite spot for photos at the zoo is the butterfly house because the subjects tend to sit still for a bit and it is the perfect temperature all year long.
Where will I find you?
Me in a sentence (it might be a run-on one!): I am a student who prefers online classes, a mom who uses cloth diapers, a daughter who wishes Mom would learn to text, and a friend who will try to beat your score in Beweled Blitz.
You in one sentence: A man who is confident in who he is, likes to watch sports, appreciates sarcasm, and is looking for new friends and possibly a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a student again as I switch careers. In the mean time I am soaking up as much time with my kids as I can.
I’m really good at
I am really good at bargain hunting, being sarcastic, being a sounding board for my friends, peeling oranges (weird, I know, but it is a skill I have recently discovered), and baking brownies from scratch.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things people usually notice about me is all my different facial expressions. People have called me the woman of a thousand faces. People also tend to notice my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I keep trying to finish reading everything Stephen King has ever written. There are a couple of books that are keeping me from reaching this goal, though. I enjoy chick flicks the most, probably, like While You Were Sleeping or Valentine's Day. I am open to most types of music other than rap. My iPod on shuffle might play Wilco, Dixie Chicks, Teagan and Sarah, Pearl Jam, or Lady Gaga.
The six things I could never do without
1. My children
2. My family. They are there through thick and thin.
3. Wine. It has caused me to explore wineries, open my mind to new tastes, and hey, it is yummy.
4. Music. It can lift my mood, inspire me, or keep me moving at the gym.
More