29 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I might seem a bit shy and quiet when you first meet me, but I'm really quite friendly underneath that initial hesitation. I place my relationships with people who are important to me first above all else and am quite affectionate. However, I have been accused of excessive introspection and existential philosophizing in the past, asking questions that some would rather not think too deeply on. But no worries, I do also have a good sense of humour, sometimes even laughing a little ahead of the rest of the crowd... I really don't mean to...

I enjoy reading fiction, especially scifi and fantasy, playing board games, and generally just hanging out and spending time with loved ones, whether online or in person. I wouldn't call myself adventurous, but I am usually pretty amenable to trying anything at least once, with some marked exceptions.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently just working a job and taking it easy. I moved to Edmonton study at the U of A, and then I decided to take a break from school, and then I finally decided that maybe the program I was taking just wasn't the right one for me. I've been looking for a second job, because *shakes fist* student loans. I'm actually from Calgary, so I'm totally up for meeting people from Calgary (it's only a 3-hour drive away anyway, and I go back often to visit family and friends).

While I'm looking for that second job, I'd just really like to spend
the free time I have relaxing, meeting some new people, and trying some new things, maybe, if I can find someone to introduce me to those things. I've been in school prior to this for quite a while, so I apologize if I end up coming across as very sheltered...

I'm also looking to pick up more physical activities in my life; I've currently set my sights on yoga because it seems like a relaxing activity, but hope to go on to swimming and running. Planning to pay more attention to what I eat and experiment with cooking and baking, since I haven't had as much time to do that in the past.
I’m really good at
Noticing (trivial?) details, reading, editing writing, trying to be the voice of reason but also giving in to rants sometimes, possibly debating philosophical issues (but I can't promise I have all the facts straight or really any facts at all, though I'm always willing to learn), listening, giving hugs, laughing, apparently writing really long profiles. Even I'm shocked at how much I can write when I get down to it.

I'm not very good at recognizing people and remembering names if I've only met them once or twice though, so please do bear with me if I don't remember you right off the bat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now, I'm usually at work on Friday night. Have to save up to pay back student loans! But if I'm not working I'm usually either at home just relaxing and chatting on the internet, or I'm hanging out with friends if they're free and feeling up to doing something.