50Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 50-year old who likes to meet big-girl responsibilities head-on but always keep her inner child close in heart. I live in Hollywood, but have a much more Windy City personality. Will do almost anything to experience something new and wonderful. I take in as much live entertainment as possible (comedy, music, sports, theatre, whatever). Like to drive fast and ride trains across the country. Suffering Chicago sports fan (but still celebrating my beloved Cubs). I'm slightly tattooed. Am obsessed with William Shakespeare and Harry Houdini. Love to read. And sleep. Run my own business and freelance write on the side. Have the best family and friends a gal could ask for.
What I’m doing with my life
I operate a PR/marketing company that specializes in A&E, lifestyle, culture and nonprofit. Have been doing this for my whole life. There have been enormous struggles, but for the most part, I've been blessed with stimulating challenges and the ability to meet some remarkable people.

I also volunteer regularly, often with disenfranchised kids, or the elderly. Crisis Counselor. Graduated from the CERT program, and volunteer with the LAFD. Semi-regular Spartan/mud runner.
I’m really good at
getting lost but making the best of it.
driving long distances, over the speed limit.
finding reasons to like something.
organization (OCD anal-retentive Virgo).
staying just busy enough that I REALLY appreciate quiet, low key time with my butt on the couch.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could go on and on...Here's most recent:

Books - SPQR
Movies - Moonlight
Music - Up next, Bowie tribute and Jesse Malin
Food - breakfast for dinner, dive bar cocktails
TV - cable/Hulu/Netflix
Six things I could never do without
1. the portable music library
2. challenge - double dog dare me!
3. wine, preferably from Portland or Washington state, and cheese, preferably from France
4. humor - lowbrow, highbow, just wanna laugh
5. maps - they assist with my lack of directional sense, and are also a reminder of the diversity and history of our planet
6. The Complete Works of William Shakespeare - the finite collection from the greatest playwright holds infinite explorations of human nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sailing to Europe, learning how to sew, if people are getting crazier or if it's just more evident thanks to Facebook, starting a side business with some friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Wondering if I can get the early feed of Real Time in before heading to a show or movie, or a long bubble bath with wine and good book.
You should message me if
you're not 22 and looking for a cougar experience. Seriously, I'm not into younger men, so please don't try to convince me. If you're really ready to work on a LT partnership, open to fun and warmth and comfort and support and good lovin' and challenge and travel and can give as good as you get, PLEASE message me. If you can support yourself, like deep and honest communication, are kind and able to give and receive love, message me. If your world colliding with my world sounds like creation not destruction, please be in touch.
The two of us