33San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Basic self summary, wondering how to not make this sound like an essay. I'm originally from Connecticut. Went to school in Upstate New York and got a degree in Anthropology. Afterwards I lived in a few different places just to experience it all for myself and finally settled down in San Diego. I love this area and always want to discover new things about it. My friends have described me as honest, self-motivated and loyal.

I'm looking for someone who can be my best friend and partner. Someone that we have a great deal in common with each other and enjoy sharing everything, but also encourages each other to pursue new things and push themselves. I honestly couldn't see myself with anyone who did not like the outdoors. I tend to like the "girl next door" type that feels comfortable just having bbq's on the weekend or going to the interesting new restaurant downtown.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to travel as much as humanly possible whenever I can. Exploring San Diego. I've lived here for two years and I still surprised how much more this city has to offer! I recently joined a men's league rugby team. I played in high school and all through college and am really excited to start playing again.
I’m really good at
Really good at telling when people are telling the truth. Remembering minor details but sometimes forgetting big picture things. I was told recently that my patience is the best my friend has ever seen. And I guess you can say swimming too!
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really sure......Never really asked anyone now that I think about it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've gotten into the habit of reading anything I can get my hands on. Catch-22 is one of my favorites, anything by Chuck Palahniuk, and I enjoy books that look at everyday things a little differently like Freakonomics and Outliers.

Braveheart, Fight Club, 300, Lions For Lambs, and The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou.

Country, rock, been getting into folk rock lately. Use to play the cello so I appreciate classical music. Pretty much anything but rap honestly.

I'll try any food at least once. But I gotta say my favorites are Italian and sea food. Recently tried Korean BBQ and it was amazing!
Six things I could never do without
1) Traveling
2) Curiosity
3) Goals, I always feel like I have to be working towards something
4) The outdoors
5) Bodies of water, for some reason I am obsessed with the ocean
6) Old friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, where I'm heading, how am I going to get there. When I get to travel somewhere interesting.
On a typical Friday night I am
Completely depends on the mood and what the week has been like.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At least once a day I will sit down and look up info on anything that I found interesting that day, was discussed or anything I can randomly think of that I want to know more about....just because

The Lorax is was my favorite Dr. Seuss book growing up

And with this town it's a huge deal I guess that I don't really like IPA's...
You should message me if
I guess if I sound like somebody you would want to talk to, or that we would get along, or any reason you can think of really.

Looking for a intelligent, active, goofball. That about sums it up!

I don't know if I'm the only guy to write this or not, but please say something more than "hey" or "what's up". That's about 99% of the messages that I get. If I message you I've read through your profile and try to mention things that I've found interesting. So on a first date is "hey" the extent of what you'll have to bring to the conversation?
The two of us