30 Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm happy-go-lucky. And down-to-earth. I love to laugh so I'm always cracking jokes and seeing humor in pretty much any situation.
I like to spend time outdoors, mostly biking. I would love to find someone interested in trying new things, it might make me brave enough to actually try archery, rock climbing, etc. I'm always trying to come up with new challenges for myself.
I'm a little nerdy. Actually a lot. I have a degree in biology, but I'm interested in pretty much any science field. I'm also a fan of sci fi and superhero stuff, Doctor Who and Sherlock. Anything else with a cool mythology behind it.
I'm really passionate about health and fitness. I consider it to be crucial to one's happiness. I like to run 5K's that have a theme, like this summer I'm running the electric run and the color run. I try to be active everyday. In the winter its usually the gym. In the summer I bike, run, canoe, hike, and camp. Hopefully next summer I'll add rock climbing to that mix.
At heart I'm a homebody. I prefer a quiet night at home with a home cooked meal (I like to cook!!) rather than spending time at a crowded bar or club. But it is fun to get out once in awhile and do some pub trivia or catch a movie or hit the bookstore or go camping.
P.S. I'm pretty sure I will never own a smart phone. On second thought I'm pretty sure I will get one soon. Update: I have a smartphone now. I love it! I don't know what took me so long.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a laboratory production associate. Not quite where I want to be in life, but its at least working toward where I want to be. I like it, I get to do my science stuff while listening to my ipod. Who doesn't want to run a flow cytometer while listening to Alabama Shakes? Otherwise I'm thinking of going to grad school so I can be where I want to be. I took my sweet time getting my degree so I am rather sick of school. I'd rather live a little for a bit.
I’m really good at
getting along with all sorts of people, sarcasm, making random references to TV shows, books, and movies
The first things people usually notice about me
that I'm really quiet. I'm an introvert, I can't help it. I do eventually talk, either after a drink or two or I feel more comfortable. After that I hope people notice that I'm witty or nice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I go through different genres of books. I was recently on this classics kick and I read Pride and Prejudice a bunch of times. I usually stick to novels. All time favorites: The Time Traveler's Wife, Ishmael, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and Memoirs of a Geisha. Reading is an important hobby to have. On a lot of guys profile file if I get to this section and it says they don't read at all I skip 'em.
Music: I listen to alternative rock mostly but I'm open to most kinds of music. My favorite bands include but are not limited to Cake, Beck, Sublime, Mumford and Suns, Adele, The Fratellis, and The Black Keys. By most kinds of music I mean everything but rap and country cause they suck. I've been listening to The Current a lot recently to find new music. I can't believe it took me so long to finally listen to this station. I love that the DJs get to pick their own music and there are no commercials.
Food: I like to cook healthy meals. Occasionally I'll indulge and eat some pizza. I eat healthy because it makes me feel good. I like foreign food especially Indian. I want to learn how to cook it because I can avoid eating out.
TV: I like TV shows that are funny in a off-beat way such as How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, South Park, Once Upon a Time, Sherlock, and Doctor Who. And guilty pleasure, The Vampire Diaries, don't knock it until you try it.
Movies: I like all kinds of movies sometimes even the bad ones cuz I like to make fun of them just like SMT3K. I'll pick entertaining movies over arty ones.
The six things I could never do without
my iPod, my bike, my computer, my books, showers, and sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I'm gonna make for dinner or what I'm gonna do for the weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
playing pool or enjoying a quiet night in. I'm more a Saturday night girl. That's when I go out for a few drinks with friends or see a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can focus so intensely on a task I will carry on a whole conversation and not remember talking.
You should message me if
Are a stand-up guy. You have a good sense of humor, are willing to spend time outdoors, and are willing to try new things