29Streamwood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The name is Ashley; I would describe myself as imaginative, genuine, and animated.
What I’m doing with my life
I have my masters degree in art therapy and counseling. I'm currently working doing mental health assessment and case managing for clients with developmental disabilities.

I am an active artist. Lately I have been doing more process mixed media art work.
I participate in Renaissance Faires. I consider my costume making for Renaissance Faires as a form of wearable art and performance. This does not need to be something I expect my partner to be interested in, but it is something they need to respect.
I am on the executive board at a rescue for animals; including hoofed, feathered, and furry friends! I love to go spend time there volunteering and hanging with the critters.
I enjoy traveling and exploring cultures different than my own. On vacations I prefer to go on exciting adventures and try new experience.
I’m really good at
Being quirky. Sometimes I forget the setting I'm in though and make goofy voices or animated expressions... :/

I am a highly empathetic person; one of the main reasons I went into counseling.

The first things people usually notice about me
About my personality: I'm sensitive. I am a helper. And to quote my best friend "spunky."

Physically: My smile and my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Top bands: AFI, Schoolyard Heroes, Florence and the Machine, a perfect circle, Dreamcar, Panic at the Disco...the list goes on and on
I like a lot of different types of music, and this is just a very small snapshot of what I listen to. I like rock, alternative, pop, dance, rap, hip-hop, folk, bluegrass...lots of good stuffs.

I love horror and comedies. Some of my favs are: Clue, Chappie, 28 Days Later, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Insidious series, District 9, Disney Movies, Fifth Element, Pixar Films,

Tv : The Walking Dead, Wentworth, Broad City, Criminal Minds, Bob's Burgers, Rick and Morty,

Food: Hmmmm...I'm really into Asian food: Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Thai and Mongolian food. I'm very open and interested to trying new things.
Six things I could never do without
1) The ideals and convictions I hold on how to be a positive person.
2) Expressive resources (art/ rene fair/jewelry making/etc)
3) My friends and family
4) My home.
5) My phone.
6) Laughs over silly things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future goals I have for myself: professionally and personally.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the Friday.

I often spend Friday as a night to stay in relaxing, and re-energizing, but if there is a fun event going on, or an opportunity to spend time with friends or family, I am probably doing that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am hesitant to come back onto this site.
You should message me if
I am looking for a real relationship. I am looking for someone I genuinely connect with. A person once told me that you need to be compatible with your partner in different ways: Emotionally, intellectually, and intimately. I'm still in search of someone who is a great fit for me.
I'm genuine and want someone who is the same. I'm looking for something to come naturally, start up a bit casual and progress from there.

I suppose if you are looking for the same thing...that would be a good place to start.

If you voted for Trump do not bother contacting me. May sound harsh, but we are clearly living in a harsh time.
The two of us