Fanatic210
56 San Antonio, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Fanatic210
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Independent ,grounded ,active professional enjoying a new chapter in life. Humurous, adjusted, stable with positive outlook on life. Honest, loyal creature more into character than superficial looks. Passionate and committed species-a rare breed! I like boating, camping, fly-fishing, flying ,working out and hanging out!
What I’m doing with my life
I have made some major major changes in the last four years. I got unmarried, moved back to Texas and started a business. So I have not had a lot of time to get out and have me time. Not complaining just needed to find myself.
I’m really good at
I'm good at analyzing problems and developing a solution and executing it. I absolutely hate it when I start a project and not complete it well. I'm a good host and cook. I'm an effective listener. I can meet total strangers and initiate conversation as if we were long lost friends. I really enjoy meeting new people. I believe everyone has an interesting story about their life experiences. I've been told that I'm a good teacher and coach--at least my girls say that! This is what I discovered I can do in the last few years:
1.) I can build a boat from wood in my garage. Yes,it actually floats.
2.) I figured out how to make an edible puffy taco.
3.) I can fly a plane without scaring the hell out of my passengers.
4.) Learned how to repair a boat.
5.) Learned that I hate boats.
6.) Learned to resurface a pool.
7.) Learned that I hate pools.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes,smile,ears, and my polite manner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of literature related to flying, current events and sports. If I find an author that has exceptional writing skills I read it to learn from their skill more that subject matter. I enjoy live plays. In chosing movies-- I lean towards ones that are made by Coen Brothers or include my favorite actors.

Food choice is enfluenced heavily by what I grew up around and was fortunate to experience.. Living on the East Coast (lobster and haddock), Texas Gulf Coast (redfish and oysters) Deep South and Louisiana (Cajun and Creole) and of course Texas(BBQ and Mexican). I love a good slice of New York style pizza ( weakness).

I mostly listen to Jazz, 80's groups, C&W and instrumental(Nicholas Gunn).
The six things I could never do without
1.)My kids
2.)Companionship
3.)Working out
4.) Faith in people
5.)Learning
6.) Good food and travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1.) Presently, I'm thinking "did I use too many capitals letters in this profile"?
2.)How does one know if they are really OCD or just well organized and diligent.
3.)How safe is this site and is there anything on here that may prevent me from a political career--not that I want one
4.) What's the ratio of sane to crazy on this site?
5.) Am I too old to get a sports car(mid-life).
6.) Need to expand my horizon and search outside the 50 mile radius for "The One".
On a typical Friday night I am
After a long week hanging out a home. Cooking with friends. I like to go out Saturday or Sunday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Certainly not on a public site! Those are secrets to be shared with a trusted friend.
You should message me if
You are curious. You are seeking a new friend that may grow into something enriching. Or just to say hi!
More