28 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love and embrace the awkwardness of poor timing. I'm happiest when I'm in nature. I'm a proud feminist and love discussing politics. I'm also training for my first triathlon in April.
What I’m doing with my life
Designer by trade, artist and philosopher by osmosis. I have a BS in biology and I'm working on my MFA in graphic design. I want to use art + design and activism to tell powerful stories.

My thesis focuses on how to provide more access to the wilderness, particularly to marginalized individuals and communities. It's important to me and I will tell you why if you have a couple hours to spare.
I’m really good at
dad jokes, hiking, and falling asleep
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oliver Sacks books, graphic novels, Calvin & Hobbes, Sapiens

Avatar the last Airbender, Korra, Hayao Miyazaki, Studio Ghibli, Emperor's New Groove, The Lion King, Airplane, Mean Girls, Bridesmaids, documentaries

Black Violin, Michael Jackson, John Legend, Hozier, Explosions in the Sky, NSync, Incubus, Third Eye Blind, The Beatles, The Temptations

burritos, thai food, egg + tomatoes
The six things I could never do without
Bandana, binder clips, my dance moves, a good pair of socks (counts as 2 things), headlamp
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Experimental anything. Traveling. Social justice. Culture. Universal meaning.
On a typical Friday night I am
You should message me if
You're looking for a hiking buddy (comes with dog).

You like camping or backpacking OR you want to get into backpacking. I recently did my first solo backpacking trip, it was dope.