60Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is a work in progress, so here goes: I'm a semi-retired college professor and theatre director. Before teaching at the college level, I used to teach high school and coach speech and debate teams. I am sort of a Renaissance man-type. I have strong interests in all of the arts, and a background in music. I have taught English, speech, film, radio-TV production, theatre, mass communications, and art.

I love art, theater, film, music, architecture, and travel. Any vacation I take generally has to have a strong cultural component built into it. My politics are decidedly liberal.

My family was in the restaurant business, and growing up, I was trained as a cook and restaurateur. However, I went a different direction, and chose the arts as my career. I still have an avid interest in restaurant operations, and love to cook. I keep that interest alive by doing operational excellence work for some of the major restaurant chains in the U.S.

I’m an honest, passionate, romantic, head-strong kind of guy. Physically I’m dark haired, very hairy, clean-shaven, and Italian. My Italian family and heritage has played an important role in shaping who I am.

I am really open to meeting lots of new people. I'm generally attracted to guys younger than I, but am open to casual, friendships or more serious with the right person. I'm not really looking for hookups.
What I’m doing with my life
I'd describe my life is a bit chaotic at the moment. I have started my own tutoring business that has really taken off in the north suburbs. I spent the last three years fixing up a row house in Chicago, and debating whether I wanted to live in the city or remain in the burbs. I finally decided that owning two homes was getting to be too much stress, and put the Chicago house up for sale. I'm somewhat sad about the decision, because I thought I wanted to live in Chicago. However, I find the burbs far less stressful.
I’m really good at
Teaching, cooking, visual design, public speaking.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the first thing people notice about me is my confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Get to know me on this one! The list is too long. Since I teach theatre and film, and English, and I was was raised as a professional chef, I wouldn't know where to begin on this question.
Six things I could never do without
1. My health
2. Animals on the planet earth -- especially dogs
3. Compassion
4. Knowledge
5. Art
6. Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
At the moment, what I've been spending a LOT of time thinking about is where I actually want to live. I cannot make up my mind. I love the city for so many reasons, but I also like daily like outside the city, because I find it far less stressful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, I like having Friday nights at home to RELAX. I generally do a lot of running around on Fridays for one of my many jobs, so Friday evenings at home are great.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In spite of my "resume," I"m far from "high brow" and I sometimes am entertained by really bad movies.
You should message me if
I like people to message me regardless of what these match things say about us. Let's talk and explore how good of a fit we are on our own. Some of these questions made my brain hurt!
The two of us