40Maylands, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a serious postgraduate student who has just finished my Masters by Research. I have just enroled in PhD in Creative Writing at UWA, and am obsessed with knowledge. I want to meet people in my sphere who like gaining knowledge too. I am in every sense of the word a nerd and am not about to change a thing. Writing is my passion and I love to find a romantic interest that is both intelligent and wants to learn things. I am interested in getting involved in a serious relationship with a view to marriage eventually whether female or male. I notice that this site does not have the preference for pansexuals but that is how I describe myself. I am into monogamy with whatever partner I am with, both for emotional and physical health reasons. I want to be able to trust that my partner is not going to take off with someone else, so am not interested in players. I am particular with who I date, and the ideal person who I would be interested in would at least be working on a degree or have one as education is really important to me. I love to have a laugh, but am very serious minded as well as sensible. I am an open book and hide nothing, I'm unconventional and am a natural woman who doesn't fuss with shaving her legs and all that but I do like feminine attire. This is not a lack of self care but a choice not to conform to societal norms, and I don't see why I should have to, the need for love of every human being is no different. I have alternative view points to many subjects and am fighting the stigma in our society around sexuality and mental health. I am friendly and love to go out when I can afford to and I live within my means and budget and any partner I get involved with would have to be the same in this department. I live in a share house and would love to spend some time with a loving caring individual who is not just after bedroom affairs, I want someone who would be there for the long haul. I do not want any children and if I changed my mind (which is unlikely), would love to adopt a couple of orphaned children and give them all the love I can. Love and respect are important to me as well as intelligent partner. However, it should be noted that I cannot and do not want children and most certainly don't want to be a step mother.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working myself up to a PhD, with the hopes of one day becoming a lecturer and full time writer.
I’m really good at
Writing, Studying, and researching and obtaining new knowledge.
The first things people usually notice about me
People often notice my sense of humour which is admittedly strange and physically I show all my emotion through my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lots of non-fiction, Albert Camus, Edgar Alan Poe, Bram Stoker, Mary Shelley, Antoin Artaud, William Blake, William Shakespeare, amongst many. Movies and series, I am mad about Battlestar Galactica, True Blood, Dexter, A beautiful Mind, Fight Club, Being John Malkovich to name a few. Music, I like the Cheiftains, De Dannan, Muse, System of a Down, Maddy Prior, Steeleye Span. Folk, Classical and alternative rock. Not much a pop girl unless it involves 80's music. I like live theatre, particularly Shakespeare and poetry recitation. Food, I am mostly vegetarian and will eat eggs and milk.
Six things I could never do without
My Cat and animals in general
My computer
National geographic
A Good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thesis and my social conscience to the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate threesomes and will not do them to satisfy you...
You should message me if
If you are educated, into monogamy, and generally like natural women without false pretense. I would prefer to date an intellectual....nerd or geek....If you have kids, want them or are uneducated, want casual sex or want it on the 1st or 2nd date, are not in Australia .... do not contact me.
The two of us