68Columbia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Local men only please. I have stopped replying to anyone more than 40 minutes away. Just fell in love with my Fitbit and no longer need a man. Just kidding (sorta) but I imagine I'm acting annoying with it.

While I gave all of the political questions an I don't care response, I'm not interested in meeting any Trumpsters.

. I'm a sweet , short, sexy , smart, sometimes silly retired woman with blue eyes and black and white tweed hair. Okay fine it's salt and pepper.

Matches over 80% are more likely to get a response.

I don't expect you to answer the 3,000 questions I did. Just please tell me you know the Sun is bigger than the Earth and if you turn a left-handed glove inside out, it will fit on your right hand. Thanks.

I don't like to travel. I am more attracted to men who write long profiles.

I want to meet an intelligent, funny , thin or fit man to contribute more fun and spark to my life. Cooking together and going to restaurants are things I enjoy. Going out dancing or just staying home to cuddle in front of my fireplace with someone special are things I like.

I love to walk with my 2 shelties on the local bike paths and county and state parks. My camera usually goes with me to photograph nature. Flowers, butterflies, deer and birds are my favorite models. Saw Eagles at Wilde Lake recently for the first time in my life. It was a big thrill even though I didn't get any really clear shots.

Enjoy attending concerts indoors or outside. Craft fairs and home and garden shows are places I like to attend.

Knitting is my most productive hobby. I also enjoy gardening although I finally gave up on grass in the backyard and had landscapers plant bricks.

Love all 4 seasons especially spring and autumn. It wasn't until I retired that I came to appreciate the beauty of winter, especially the birds.

When I speak in song lyrics I want someone to know the next line. Or better yet burst into song.

I will never ride on your motorcycle. I promised God when he let me live during the only time I was ever on one about 40 years ago.

I love well trimmed beards. Dislike the smell of cologne on men. And coffee.

Please add your sign. I don't like Capricorns and Pisces don't like me.
What I’m doing with my life
Whatever I want ; I'm retired.

I am a knitaholic and make all my own sweaters, hats, and other items to give as presents or occasionally sell such as baby outfits. What I really want is someone for whom to knit.

I try every day to conquer some of my clutter and freecycle is my best friend.

I want to get better at photography. Help me with my canon rebel?
I’m really good at
Knitting, recycling trash, being funny, identifying song lyrics from the 60s. I'm also good at finishing other people's sentences but apparently that's a girl thing and men don't like it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, my blue eyes, the fact that I'm apparently "different" from other women in an assortment of ways. I believe most women admit men are useful for a few things but that they actually like women better to hang around, talk to, go places with. I don't. I've always liked boys best.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm getting back into reading. I have read some fun mystery books by Maggie Sefton that had knitting themes such as Needled to Death & Knit One, Kill Two. I think I have all the books in the series now. The book which has influenced me the most in recent years was What They Don't Want You to Know. It made me switch to buying mostly organic food and to try to stop eating things I can't pronounce. However, I won't give up my microwave (sorry Kevin).

I recently t read The Secret which is about the law of attraction. If it works, the universe will bring you to me.

Movies: I occasionally go to romantic comedies and other PG-13 chick flicks, although the holding your hand in the dark would be my favorite part. My favorite movies are When Harry Met Sally, Airplane, Sleepless in Seattle, the Santa Clause, Jumping the Broom. Recently saw Heaven Is for Real. The book was much better.

Music: I love folk music, showtunes, music from the 60s & 70s, particularly the Beatles. I don't like jazz or blues, am neutral towards Country, have been caught tapping my feet to Bluegrass, would much prefer music with words but could probably listen to Classical if you bribe me with dinner. Many extra points given to guitar and piano players.

Food: Italian food is my favorite, although I like Chinese too to a lesser degree. I don't eat much meat although I do eat chicken and fish. Veggie pizza. Hot fudge sundaes.
Six things I could never do without
1. water
2. music
3. blue jeans
4. veggie pizza
5. knitting
6. the air that I breathe and to love you
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The fact that I need to be with humans more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out dancing but wishing I had a date with you for the next night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm proud of the fact that I gave my hair its freedom 13 years ago and am letting it be tweed (salt and pepper).
You should message me if
You like to dance, enjoy music, stop to notice nature, don't smoke, don't drink much , would think it was the best present if I made you a sweater. I don't want to talk to you if you think foul language is fine or if you don't know the difference between there, their and they're as well as to, two & too. I prefer men who are 5 to 10 years younger than me but I do make exceptions. I'm more attracted to men who drive manual transmissions, which is what I drive. Extra points for someone who wants to take me flat water kayaking! I tend to be attracted to men with well-trimmed beards.
The two of us