57Studio City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love my job teaching English at a middle school in Los Angeles. I enjoy traveling, learning about other cultures, and learning languages. I speak English and Spanish, I can read Hebrew, and I'm hoping to start studying Mandarin Chinese, Korean, or Japanese sometime this year.

In addition to teaching, I work in film production as a producer/production manager on independent films - which is why I came to California in the 1980s shortly after college. I'm hoping to produce and possibly direct a short film from one of my own screenplays sometime later this year.

My passions include reading, collecting various things (among them books), writing, and photography, as well as almost any cultural event - especially if it involves food! :) I enjoy the outdoors. I used to be a ski racer many years ago, and since my 30s I've been active as a player and manager in competitive softball. Last year I started doing Yoga. I can already see the difference, but the heat is crazy! LOL I'm currently looking for a more humane studio. :)

I grew up listening to Motown on AM radio, and good old-fashioned Rock 'n' Roll, but I think Blues is in my blood. :) I returned to study guitar this year after a long absence, and I'm focusing on the Blues.

In the last two years I have gotten involved in a few charity/community service projects which has been enormously rewarding. Helping others is a passion of mine, and I've finally found a way to be able to do so in a number of ways that really make a difference. I fel blessed to have this opportunity.

I was raised in a close family where we learned that treating others with respect is paramount, education is a joy in itself, and doing your best is the only way.

I'm looking for a nice, kind, fun, down-to-earth, yet classy woman who is interested in having a loving relationship with a quality man.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills to middle school students, to build their self-esteem and prepare them to be the next generation of leaders.

Enjoying baseball, competitive softball, reading, writing, art, and other creative endeavors that keep me enriched.

Doing volunteer charity and commmunity service work, and loving it.
I’m really good at
Listening, being a good friend and partner, being supportive.

I'm also very good at being affectionate ans making a special woman feel LOVED. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My green eyes, my height/size, my beard, my smooth head (LOL), my voice, my speech (articulation and accent).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fountainhead; Frankenstein; Of Mice and Men; The God Delusion; The Night Visitor

Movies: Raiders of the Lost Ark; The American President; A Few Good Men; Against All Odds; Dances With Wolves; Braveheart
Six things I could never do without
Family; friends; good health; books; music; art

Six things I enjoy but could do without if I must:
Single Malt Scotch; L.A. Angels Baseball; speaking Spanish; fountain pens; Korean BBQ; Levi's Shrink-to-fit button-fly 501s :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family; my ancestors (and how lucky I am); my writing; my teaching; enjoying life; making the world a better place through good deeds and good work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happily exhausted from a good week of teaching, eating a nice dinner, and watching baseball on the couch until I fall asleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very sensitive and am easily moved by kindness, as well as the suffering of others.
You should message me if
You are nice, educated, hard-working, open-minded, classy, think we would get along nicely, and do not smoke.
The two of us