57Morristown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Describe myself...hmmm...I'm a well-travelled, hard-working, fit professional--a medical doctor--and I work in the healthcare communications industry. I've been super career focused and have had much success in my professional life. Thus, I'm turning my attention (once again) toward meeting a great guy.

I think I'm smart and funny (who doesn't, right?). And I strive to maintain an upbeat and enthusiastic attitude toward life. Staying fit is important to me--part of the balance I need to be happy. Though I'm generally pleased with who I am, there's always room grow as a human. I've had two long-term relationships, so I know I have the capacity to maintain one. Being able to learn from my partner's life experiences is highly desirable.

A perfect match? Not likely. So, the ability to compromise is key. I gravitate toward men who are intelligent, health conscious, funny, passionate and compassionate. I prefer not to list rigid criteria as to who could be physically compatible with me because this can close a lot of doors to other possibilities, though appearance is not unimportant--handsome, stylish and fit would be great--but mostly because it shows that you take care of yourself.

P.S. All my pictures are current (taken April 2012). And 52 is my real age.
What I’m doing with my life
A big part of my life has been my job...I develop strategies to educate other physicians about the lastest new drugs. It's taken me all over the world and I love it! But now I'm focusing on my personal life more than ever--you can love a job, but it can't love you back!
I’m really good at
listening and giving advice (mostly good, I think?). I have a level head and folks seem to value my opinions.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my manners. I was brought up in the South and my folks ran a tight ship. I still say, "yes ma'me" to my mom!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a good dance mix tape (Drew G's Dirty Pop is fantastic!) when I'm working out--keeps the energy up!
TV: The Good Wife, CNN
Just finished, "Muscle Boys: Gay Gym Culture" by Erick Alvarez. Interesting examination of gay body culture.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family (my folks are awesome and I have 4 siblings) and friends
2) Espresso when I wake up.
3) The gym after work. I'm one of those nuts who actually enjoys working out.
4) Dark chocolate.
5) Sleep. I get grouchy if I don't get enough.
6) My work. It gives me a feeling of accomplishment and pride (and money to spend!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to get more balance in my life. I'm making great progress!
On a typical Friday night I am to the gym after work to unwind, then perhaps dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I... ummn.... once... uhh... had..... uhh...this
You should message me if
my profile sounds interesting to you and you'd like to talk, get together for coffee, etc; or perhaps if you have a nagging medical question that you can't ask anyone else ;)
The two of us