43Livermore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a bay area native with a positive, driven, accountable outlook on life. I work as an ER nurse (my third career) but I'm also a college instructor.

My hobbies include going to the gym/Crossfit, social/partner dancing (Blues & WCS mostly), motorcycle riding, experiencing culture (restaurants, art galleries, live shows, etc...), and socializing with friends.

I live a life of accountability, integrity, and compassion. If this sort of mindset resonates with you, then we're off to a great start.

I don't want/need to rush into anything but I'm clear about being in a long term relationship and having children. I'm looking for a partner who is equally clear. I'm big on courting & romance but I am done with "just dating."

The Venn diagram of my life is an impressive array of colors & shapes.

Random facts:
I'm a fan of the Oxford comma.
I read the news daily.
Music is an important part of my life.
I can be a big dork sometimes.
I know how to use a flogger.
Politically speaking, I’m a passionate Moderate.
I'm a serious handy-man type. I can fix damn near anything. (computers, sinks, cars, fences, etc..)
What I’m doing with my life
.. New career as an ER nurse
.. enjoying my many avocations..
.. taking classes to complete a BSN
... Enjoying Life..
I’m really good at
Partner Dancing, Riding Motorcycles, Helping people, Emergency situations, exercising, eating clean, and teaching others
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm friendly and outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Jazz & Blues. I also enjoy electronic music such as house, deep house. I listen to classical music too, baroque is a favorite.

Movies: Anything with a really well written story. (Which usually means it was a book first.) It also needs to have good actors, not just someone famous.

Shows: Most stage productions that tell a story. Opera can be hard to follow sometimes, though.

Food: Yes, please. I love discovering new places.
Six things I could never do without
1. Dancing
2. Motorcycles
3. Exercising
4. A Goal/something to work towards
5. Love (self & others)
6. Good food/drink
7. Breaking rules
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.. and the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
School work, Hitting the gym if I didn't go in the morning, and then either going home to prepare for Saturday festivities, going out with friends, dancing, or maybe a quiet night in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh.. Jeez.. I'm pretty open, so this would end of being a long list of ridiculous mistakes and exploits. :-) Really want to know? Write and ask.. It'll make for some good laughs.
You should message me if feel inspired to do so.
You like bad jokes & witty puns.
You're clear on what you want and brave enough to reach for it.
The two of us