65 Roswell, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in NJ and went to UNiv of Tenn and got my masters at Ga State. Ive been teaching earth science for 38.5 yrs and love where I work. I have 3 grown daughters who also are teachers which makes me very happy they chose my profession.
I stay fit by working at daily at the Y.
I play alta tennis sporadically and can play golf well enough to keep up but not score all that well.
I usher at the Fox.
I love being with friends and taking walks.
What I’m doing with my life
I still am lucky to be enjoying teaching 6th science at the same school for 38.5 years. I find it challenging, rewarding and stimulating. I've had numerous opportunities to have an impact on students lives, not just academically.
I am the building supervisor and allow my school to be available to the community and incorporate PR skills Ive acquired over the years.
I am fortunate to have a 3 grown daughters nearby to hang out with. My 2 son in laws are outstanding young men.
My youngest daughter has a son who will be 2 in June. I am proud to be a grandma.
I am Retiring May 31 and would like to find a companion to engage in different activities with me. Being needed and being helpful is what makes me the happiest, not material items.
I am in excellent health and easy to converse with.
I’m really good at
Being disciplined to maintain a 1-2 hr a day workout schedule daily. My health is excellent and Ive not taken a sick day in the 38.5 years of teaching.
I am a consistent tennis player.
Being a faithful and thoughtful friend.
Working extra jobs to have put my 3 girls through college. They are my best friends!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I look rather fit and younger than 65. I am a good conversationalist because i listen well to what others tell me and I enjoy laughing!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Danielle Steele novels. I like Nora Roberts, Debbie Macomber, Nick Sparks, John Greshem and listening to Andy Stanley online. I prefer country, golden oldies, contemporary christian music. I love American Idol , the Voice, Nashville, Castle, college football, Scandal, Murder she Wrote, plus Today show.
The six things I could never do without
Spending time with my girls.
Not having the Y or LA fitness nearby.
Companionship with my friends.
Texting to keep up with my girls and friends.
Spending time with my happy grandson
My car to get places... I love my new Honda CR-V 2015!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nice things I can do for my daughters.
Getting ready for retirement ... What I want to do.
Trying to remain healthy.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends or family
Working out
Working at school
Eating out with a friend/going to the $1 movies
Reading a book
Watching tv
Walking with a friend
You should message me if
You want a steady companion who likes to go different places and who appreciates just time together no matter what we do!

Reply only if u have a picture and if u live 60-75 min or less away, thank you!
Also, men only 58-70 yrs old who are healthy and financially ok( not in debt!)