60New Rochelle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My husband died in 2000, leaving me to raise my daughters as a single mother. I did a pretty good job; both my kids are college graduates and international travelers. As of August they will be moving to Korea together, that said, I am looking for a companion.

My two daughters are now grown and my duties as a stay at home mother are no longer daily responsibilities. You could call me old fashioned. Online dating is a step into the unknown for me. In fact, what I enjoy most is watching old movies from the 30's and 40's.

I also appreciate the quiet and beauty of the country, and I love to garden and hike. Now that my children are older, I want to do more of it and I want to do some traveling, too. I'll probably be visiting them since they want to live in other countries for a while.

I like to go into NYC to the various museums, of course, the plays and Broadway shows are wonderful. Any type of music is for me, from rock to opera.

I'm Jewish, but I'm not religious, just somewhat traditional with holidays and all. I am looking to meet a long term partner with whom I can enjoy a friday night, vacation or the next few years if we hit it off.
I’m really good at
Making something out of nothing. I am extremely crafty at making sweet lemonade out of sour lemons.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Six things I could never do without
My children
My friends
My health
My favorite pair of jeans
A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What´s next on the horizon....
You should message me if
You are interesting and interested in me!
The two of us