41 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty laid back person - as long as people are straight up with me! I love travelling and exploring new places and cultures. Also like cooking, and experimenting with new dishes, my favourite cuisine would probably be Thai food.

I've got a pretty cool circle of friends- not party animals but we like a boogie every now and then. Spend a lot of time, chatting, relaxing, catching a good film, trying a new bottle of wine..
Laughing is great, so i often find a good comedy gig to go to, but the thing i find funniest is people trying not to laugh. Childish but funny! Can't think what to write for now, but i'll be back!

I am sensual, practical, and thoughtful
What I’m doing with my life
Living a lovely life with my OH, our 3 cats, and Number 1 child, our gorgeous daughter.
I’m really good at
Cooking, sleeping, shopping, massages, drinking vodka, staying cool in a crisis! Also have an innate ability to subconciously osmosify (great new word huh!) song lyrics only to find them reappearing 10 years later when hearing the song again! Ice Ice baby anyone? And in a spate of suddenly aquiring proper grown up hobbies, it would appear i am rather good at growing fruit and veg of various types, mainly in hanging baskets!! Anyone need any spare chillies????
As of this week, i would like to annouce, that i am now also good at tiling, grouting and reupholstering dining chairs.
What talent!
The first things people usually notice about me
My mouth and my smile, or that i'm singing along in the car like a loon! Oh, and that apparently i look danish! And that i am hanging out our upstairs window, chirriping and meowing for our cats to come in! Works better than calling!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books; I prefer good books (obviously!) but in the absence i'll read almost anything! Favourites would include;
Sword in the Stone (T.H.White)
His Dark Materials Trilogy (Philip Pullman)
Papillon (Henri Charriere)

Grosse Pointe Blank
House of Flying Daggers
St Elmo's Fire
Love Actually

Any Thai, Malaysian, Indonesian food, particularly Phad Thai and Tom Yum, Nasi goreng, laksa. I also make a mean Fish pie, and a gorgeous bread and butter pudding!
The six things I could never do without
My OH, our daughter, family, my 3 cats, , food and laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That i think i think too much, where i can go on my next escape, will i get back to Singapore this year, when will we be able to afford a flat in Madrid, how to get rid of the pesky slugs chomping my plants in the garden, how to stop the cats sleeping on my back when i am asleep, and most of all, when will i ever get more than 3 hours sleep in a row again!
On a typical Friday night I am
Wondering what on earth a typical friday night is! Collapsed in a heap on the sofa, hoping small person doesnt wake up, whilst eating a takeaway and keeping eyelids open with matchsticks!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of downward slopes - and yes that includes hills and escalators...
You should message me if
You can spell, you utterly promise not to use text speak (shudders in horror), you have something to say, and you want to say hello! Or if you have an amazing new way to rid gardens of slugs!

Being 100% upfront and honest, i am not looking for any relationship or hook up.
In answer to the many questions, why am i on here if i don't want to hook up? I'm a bit of a romantic, and I met my now husband on here- if i delete my profile, then i will lose the history of how/when we met!