40San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A little bit about me...I was born in the snow-peaked mountains of Korea, in a rural village, where I was found abandoned as an infant in a basket. I was luckily taken in by kind and gentle bears who raised me as one of their own. My name in bear means "he who does not have a hairy back." I taught myself how to read English and make a boat from the rice stuck to the bottoms of pans. One year, after a particularly cold winter, I decided to leave home and head to America. I hugged my bearants goodbye (bear hugs of course) and rowed across the ocean for 30 days in my rice boat to San Diego and have lived here since for 11 years.

I don't have a real job anymore because I won the lottery last year. Before that, I used to be a foot model but I was forced into early retirement due to an ingrown toenail. So having nothing better to do, I have recently started training to become a professional paraglider pilot.

There are THREE things in the previous stories that are true. Figure out which ones and I will buy you a Porsche with my lottery money.
What I’m doing with my life
Actually, I own a real estate investment and property management company that I started 4 years ago. It's been a rewarding challenge to grow it despite the tough economy.

In my spare time, I enjoy running , triathlons, camping, hiking, and traveling. I've done marathons, ultra-marathons, and an Ironman thus far. I like to take on new challenges to keep life interesting. My current passion is planning for the 2175 mile thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail.
I’m really good at
figuring things out and doing things with my hands. I'm handy around the house, can put together Ikea furniture without reading the instruction manual, and give great massages. I can also solve a 3x3 Rubik's cube in under 5 minutes.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm tall for an Asian guy or if I'm running, perhaps that my calves are extra meaty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy learning through reading and also for pleasure. I read everything from cereal boxes to airline safety cards.

I use Netflix to expand my ken. My ken is pretty expanded.

I try to keep up on the new music but I think my old-fart-ness is catching up to me.

I love all foods but try to eat healthy and avoid processed junk. I just bought a juicer and have been juicing anything with any hint of juice. Kiwi, carrot, broccoli, turnip juice anyone?
Six things I could never do without
Taking the usual things like air, food, family, friends, etc. as givens:

1. My iFun
2. Daily exercise (running, biking, swimming, strength training)
3. Being in nature (swimming, hiking, snowboarding, camping )
4. Delicious foods from all cultures
5. Waking up each day with a purpose
6. Facebok and Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to live a happy and meaningful life. I'm not into organized religion but sharing my life with good people and being good to those people are what makes my life worthwhile. I once read somewhere, "Success isn't the key to happiness, happiness is the key to success" and I try to live by that motto.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or relaxing at home depending. I'm lucky to have a big group of great friends in San Diego who are active, fun, and outgoing, so there's always something to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1876. That's my ATM pin number. That's pretty private right? Also, I'm definitely looking for a girl who is a great match for the long haul.

Note: 1876 is not really my pin number. ;)
You should message me if
You are fit, caring, considerate, attractive, well-educated, fun to be around, and have a good sense of humor. Oh, and please be a female of the human species. Look elsewhere if you are an alien or a goat....unless you are a super hot goat, then MMAAAHHHHHH!!! (that's a goat mating call).
The two of us