41 White Plains, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"I took the road less travelled and that has made all the difference".

I would describe myself as strong, dependable, somewhat independent, passionate, romantic, considerate, kind-hearted, practical, down to earth, a nature lover, adventurous, sensitive, inquisitive, old fashioned, spiritual, a bit of a perfectionist, and can definitely be stubborn and lazy at times. I have been through the best of times, the worst of times, had the chance to travel and see the world, and live in "the old country" for more than a decade, all of which have shaped the person I am today.

I love outdoor activities like hiking, biking, rollerblading, tennis, skiing, scuba diving, camping, and long walks in nature's beautiful surroundings. I need someone who is active and motivated to be so or we just won't work.

As for a partner, I'd love to find someone I can connect with on many levels, explore varied interests and beliefs with, share those quiet nights and active days with, and build a life, family and home with. I would prefer someone of Greek decent, who speaks the language, travels to the country, and shares those values and traditions. I want someone who enjoys to travel, cook (or just help), laugh, learn, love, and live life to its fullest.
What I’m doing with my life
Starting over, reconnecting, and discovering!
I’m really good at
Organizing, whether events or a sock drawer; throwing dinner parties; giving my friends advice (I just need to take it myself every so often!); decorating for the holidays (love it!!); cooking (so I've been told); planning trips; and making my loved ones feel loved! :)
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Creed, Thievery Corporation, Linkin Park, Incubus, Metallica, Bon Jovi, Mary J. Blige, Lenny Kravitz, Enigma, Sade, alternative, hair metal, old Skool hip hop and R&B, Classic rock, Electronica, New age, Greek music, and the list goes on...

Sports team: NY Giants!!

Movies: 300, Shawshank Redemption, Practical Magic, Stand By Me, Matrix, Tomb Raider, Dazed and Confused, Fast and the Furious, Cruel Intentions, What Dreams May Come and so many more...

TV shows: Grey's Anatomy, Sons of Anarchy, Vampire Diaries, Extreme Home Makeover, Master Chef

Books: The Alchemist, Awakening the Heart, A Wrinkle in Time, Interview with a Vampire; Theresa Medeiros novels

Magazines: Women's Health or similar
The six things I could never do without
1. My loved ones
2. Nature
3. Good food
4. Some kind of outdoor activity
5. Traveling / exploring
6. A camera

...and tissues!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
These days: my future, what to add to my bucket list, the home and garden I hope to have, and the family I hope to someday have to fill it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out, sometimes in...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Depends on the person and the conversation.
You should message me if
You read my self summary and think we're a match. But if your older than 43 or not within a 50 mile radius, please move on to another profile. Thanks!